Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

vacantlegend

Save Yourself a Kitten

Content: Slang and typos again!! I've mentioned this a lot lately during reviews...your entries would be so much better if you cut out the slang and proofread for typos. At times I got confused about what you meant because of weird typos; I 'd read a sentence then realize at the end that you'd meant to say something completely different from what I had thought it was. I'm sorry, but I thought you were a girl when I started reading. I only realized you're a guy after reading your bio and cast. I thought that at first because of the neon pink, but also because of your style of writing. You seem a lot younger than you are and use the middle school "girly" expression like "omg!" and making words sound cute by writing "stuffies" instead of stuff. It's ok to do that occasionally but every few words gets painful to read. It's sad because it seemed like some of your entries had good content in them, I just couldn't understand them. =0/ One last thing, I found your cast page very confusing because there were so many names on there. I gave up trying to read all of it, because it consisted of girls who you had crushes on at one time or guys you were mad at. I suggest just putting a few essential people on there; a cast page is really supposed to help your readers figure out who's who in your entries. I liked some of your entries, but mainly couldn't understand them, so was bored. (10/40)

Layout: Your layout was extremely cluttered. You need to have the image outside the scroll bar. It's easy to do that, just create a new cell above the scrollable part and put the image in there. Having to scroll down the picture every time I read another entry was so annoying. I didn't find the picture funny the first time, though even if I had I would've gotten tired of looking at it every time I scrolled down. Also, your entries were hard to read because of the color of the font and all the clutter you have in that scroll box. That neon pink hurt my eyes and made everything garish and painful to read. Having the navigation at the bottom is a bad idea because then your readers have to scroll down through everything else just to find something. Also the way everything was organized was....not organized. I hated how all your links kept going on and on down the scroll box. I suggest taking the navigation items out of the scroll box and put them somewhere where they can be found easily. Finally I didn't like how the links had weird writing on them like..ringz and n0tes...I think it was supposed to be funny, but after scrolling down all that way it just wasn't. I do like how you wrote the date though, with the @ sign, it looked cute at the top. I suggest starting your layout over, maybe check out beautify for some ideas or just get a new one from there. (2/20)

Emotions: You showed some emotion in your entries, but, again, I couldn't understand how you were really feeling because of all the slang. It does seem like you use your diary to vent, but all the typos made others unable to read about your feelings. You tend to try to talk about how your feeling and put things like, "I'm bored, " but I didn't feel like I could relate to how you were feeling and got bored by your boredom. (5/20)

Extras: Yeah, you've got a bunch, though they were hard to find through all the clutter. (12/10)

Link: Yup, it's there and it works. However, I don't like how all the links are way at the bottom where you have to scroll all the way down to see them, so I'm taking a point off. (4/5)

Contact: Diaryland and guestbook (5/5)

Total: (38/100)

Extra:

Favorite Entry: I didn't have a favorite

Favorite Quote:Jordan was breif, cuz he has the link, he can read my day instead of asking me to recall.. prolly saves alot of tyme :) I don't know why but that line made me laugh...it's funny that one of your friends would read your diary instead of talking to you...oh and if you added an "h" to "tyme" you'd have a type of herb. =0P

Comments: I really suggest changing the layout and working on the slang. I found your ideas on religion (on your bio page) interesting, because they're similar to mine.

Reviewed by: Nicola

<< >>