Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

angelgirl76

If I wasn't afraid You'd only be mine.

CONTENT: This is the diary of a 27 year old woman. I read the whole thing. It is a very emotional and heartfelt diary. I found it very crisp and a very good collection of thoughts, and a wonderful story. I think that the best way to start this is with an entry that sums up the focus of this diary. This is a letter to one of Angel�s children who she lost after birth here. This sort of event in a persons life is something that shapes a different world around them. This is one of the largest reason I feel this diary is a worth read.

Alyson is a very sensitive and emotional. She is self-described as being shy. , and I think that she is in a strange situation. By that I mean her life seems to be out of her control. I think she expresses that in the diary.

But not as clearly as I would like. I guess that�s one of my complaints. She talks about her life, but jumps around issues that I think are the most interesting. Maybe she is avoid them. I think I understand the dictator, but at the same time I wish I knew more. I think that her hubby is extremely important in her life. However, I just don�t think she really explains where they are or what happened. It seems like she wants to leave him, yet� nothing is made clear.

The only other comment that I would make is that she doesn�t talk about her other children much. This isn�t a bad thing, but I think that perhaps she should talk about them a little more, because they should be a part of her life as well. I think that could help.

Those two things aside, we are talking about a really good diary. You should read it, but if you don�t, here is another entry to check out. here. This entry I loved. I think that Angel is really a good person who is caught up in a lot of bad cards. The diary is just so unique and so interesting. Maybe not perfection yet, but it really could get there.

Content Score: 35/40

LAYOUT: Fits perfect. I love it. Navigation is easy, in fact, the whole damn thing is pretty good. I think that you should archive those pages that aren�t entries, so I don�t run into them when I am cruising around. Like a separate archive for rings, and cast and things like that. That�s all though. What a good picture. It just captures the innocence that is bruised.

Layout Score:19/20

EMOTIONS: I want to highlight this again; the cuddling entry. Emotion is something that this diary has a lot of. The imagery is really thick like in this entry about precancer. I just think that though she can write and is able to express difficult concepts, she is still holding back. I also think that she would agree. I am not sure what that means.

Emotions Score: 19/20

EXTRAS: She has more links than me. And I put a new link up everyday. A lot of time and a lot of effort. Full points are not easy to come by, but you get them.

Extras Score: 10/10

LINK: Yep, the link is there, and it works fine

Link Score: 5/5

CONTACT: notes, email, guestbook, and the guestmap. Fantastic

Contact Score: 5/5

TOTAL SCORE: I feel like I am not being fair with you. I think that I may not have express how difficult it must be to write in your subject. You are inspiring and I am sure that though you are shy, your strength will help other people. Write more often. I really liked your diary. The scary thing is that I still feel you have more to give. You can do it you want, but its your life, you can decorate as you like. 93/100.

Extra:

Favorite Entry: Miscarriage Favorite is not the right word. But this was the most interesting, or maybe the best.

Favorite Quote: "There is something very powerful between us... to feel this so strongly after all this time." I picked this, though she didn�t say it, because I think it explained something. Something that was previously unexplained. I am proud you put it in.

Comments: Your diary leads me to more questions, and you answer some, but I feel like there are things going on that I want to be a part of. I loved it. I really did. I think you have a talent for both writing and tone. It was a very nice read.

Reviewed by Gumphood

<< >>