Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

dark-kitten1

I've been called mature, ugly, fat and stupid in the last 24 hours. I think about things like what it would be like to be dead.

CONTENT: This is the diary of a 14 year old girl I read the whole goddamn thing. It was one of the most entertaining things I have ever read. Listen, this diary has it all. Its got backstabbing teenagers, its got feelings and emotions, its got school yard politics, its got issues with separated parents, and its got the dark brooding voice of a depressed young girl. I read the whole thing from beginning to end. Check this one out about her relationship with her parents here. This writer is real, sarcastic, bitter, sad, happy, insecure, and mostly just talented. I felt like I was reading a saga.

Normally I talk about the bad here. But instead I will comment to the writer. Do you remember the entry where you going to buy the dress, well I am sorry you didn�t get it. That sounded like a really good dress. I called up my friend to read your diary. He loved it too. It�s just really good. He�s adding it to his favorite list. Also you have a good insight about your feelings towards the gay and lesbian community. It�s too bad your friends don�t feel the same way. I think that�s not fair to you or your situation.

Now for the good. Everything else. I am not going to say that you are perfect, but you are open, honest, funny, and forthcoming. I think that when I read your diary the entertainment value was through the roof. I felt like I connected with you and then I cared about things that happen to you and eventually I was really swept away. Do you see how thoughtful you are with this entry here with you thoughts. I really felt your pain, and your suffering. I also read your poetry that fit your diary really well.

I guess my only criticism would be that you could style your writing more like you later entries. When you use quotes and stuff, organize them a little more. I think that your diary is great and I want it to get better. I just think that anyone who reads it is really going to be in for a good well-told story. You follow up on everything you say and I understand how important these things are to you.

Content Score: 39/40

LAYOUT: This is an area I think that you could improve somewhat. I really like the look and the feel of the layout. I am impressed that you designed it. I really think that its good, but I think your pages devoted to things about you, links, and reviews could be stylized a little better. They look a little out of place. The navigation is pretty good. You layout isn�t bad.

Layout Score:15/20

EMOTIONS: My favorite entry was the last one. I feel it was the piece de resistance. You explore lots of emotions, between dark deep ones, pain and suffering, inadequacy, and jealousy, but no entry captures this diary better than this. Depression isn�t a cloud.

Emotions Score: 19/20

EXTRAS: Lots of great extras and features. You seem to have spent a lot of time working on them. However your guestmap doesn�t seem to be work right, which is too bad.

Extras Score: 8/10

LINK: Yep, the link is there, and it works fine

Link Score: 5/5

CONTACT: notes, email, aim, and the non-working guestmap. No guestbook. I will give you points for the non-working guestmap

Contact Score: 4/5

TOTAL SCORE: Great; Excellent; Fantastic. I say this is a must read diary and that people should understand how well dark-kitten is at capturing this world she lives in and the emotion state of teenage girls. This is the first one going into my personal favorites. 90/100.

Extra:

Favorite Entry: ugh Like I said. This was the best. I can�t wait to see what�s next.

Favorite Quote: "Depression is not a cloud. It is a rainstorm, a constant never-ending rainstorm. It drowns you in sadness, smothers you in a need for help. Real depression doesn't just blow over.�

Comments: Please contact me, because I would love to talk to you about a lot of things that you said. I hope that you like this review and I hope that other like it as much as I did. Kudos.

Reviewed by Gumphood

<< >>