Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

deceptions82

Mandy’s Diary of Deceptions

Content: I think you should feel free to write long entries. There's nothing wrong with those. And it's okay to write about your day as well, just remember to include your feelings with the happenings. One thing I noticed in the earlier entries was the conservative use of paragraph breaks. There were many times when you could've used that code to separate different subjects. You wrote that at work you were the hottest chicky there, but what do you look like, what did you wear, how did you carry yourself? I would've liked it if you went more in detail about some of the more interesting events, and wrote about how you felt during it, not just external things and I know that's hard and I did that quite a bit becuase at first my diary was a place for friends to see what I had been up to, but I'm slowly changing and learning. I think you are too so good job! I thought you were kind of making fun of people who have dial-up. Well I have that kind of connection at home and I never get disconnected and though it may not be the fastest way to go, it still works well. Obviously it's not better than cable but there's no need to be snobbish to people who may not be able to afford it or want to save money for other things. Yea, you know how to rant fine. I like the way you write poems... the wording seems to blend well together and they're nice ideas. I can understand your rant about updating/ changing template in Dland though... I've had that problem a few times but never for two hours! That must've been the worst. (33/40).

Layout: I like the background design of blue and all those butterflies. It’s cool how it’s light enough so the words can be read easily. And it's cool how the entry box has a built in scroll bar. Also the main bluish color with hints of other colors around the entry box is pretty. You don’t have many links, only the necessary ones and it looks really neat. Plus the layout was designed by you which you have placed in a good spot. I really like it. (20/20).

Emotions: You can improve on this. I think it hasn't been too long since you've started trying to add more emotions. When I read your entries, most of the emotion was complaining and getting mad about something. So if you can stick to topics most important to you, that affected you the most and then expand on that with what you felt at that time, it'd be great. (14/20).

Extras: You have poetry, quizzes, reviews, tarot, surveys, rings, fans. Good. I wanted to go to your design site too, but at the moment it's password protected. (10/10).

Link: Yes it’s there. (5/5).

Contact: A whole contact page with different ways to reach you. (5/5).

Total: 87/100

EXTRA:

Favorite Entry: I liked this poem

Favorite Quote: I don't know.

Comments: I love the layout and so admire you for being able to make soo many. Anyway you're eligible to apply for the Sweet Silver Sweet Reviews DiaryRing!

Reviewed by Kathy

<< >>