Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

heavenlyging

A Room with a View

Content: Wow, you�ve had your diary for a long time. You go into detail about what happens sometimes and that�s the best. I like some of your sayings, like �damn and damnation� and the places you put these types of phrases go well together. You express your want for equality between male and females very well. I didn�t really get into what you wrote, but that doesn�t mean you�re bad at it. I think you just write for yourself and don�t worry about anyone who might read it, so you don�t try to embellish you writing and make it seem fake and that�s a good thing. (32/40).

Layout: I like the colors involved: the reddish brown and glimpse of a farmhouse with windows, and the green grass. Your username, heavenly ginger is writen in a good easy to read font and it�s nice because the contrast between white font and shadowed grass is high. The scrollbar is too synonymous with the color on the right side though. It�s cool how you have the titles of the last five entries at the bottom, but it�s kind of hard to separate them. About your archived by month links-- it looks better because it�s separated by just one * . The web design and picture is by you though, so it�s original and custom to your tastes. I respect that very much. The brush is from BrushaBrusha. While I realize that you worked on the design/layout by yourself, it seemed that the links were too low on the page but once you see it, it�s easy to read and navigate. This isn�t my favorite layout, but you�ll get extra points for making it yourself. (20/20).

Emotions: There are plenty of times when you could have expanded on your feelings about a particular event, like when you were talking about the girls learning feminism and being a "non-traditional womyn." I love this entry because you talk about how you felt more and that it�s okay to be you, how ever you dress. (14/20).

Extras: Maybe you should put all the different quizzes and fun stuff you have under one link on your index.html page� Just calling it Quizzes would be fine. But I like the pictures you added of your house (what it looked like before) and one of you! It�s great how all your Friday Five�s are all in one place. And your Writings rock! The Rings would look better if you had the actual picture/ words they used (like at the bottom, you�ve started to do that) And you could add more. (9/10).

Link: Yup, and you�ve used the Sweetreviews button that *I* like best! =) (5/5).

Contact: You have guest book, notes, comments. No email? (4/5).

Total: 84/100.

Extra

Favorite Entry: I liked reading about your name because that as well as the quizzes show more of who you are. I really think I got a grip on your personality through this. And that you�re a lot different from me! LoL. I will have to check that site out. Wow, this one is really well written and made me think. Thanks for sharing!

Favorite Quote: If it is how you are, you are enough. You are enough. You are enough.

I just want to see your eyes light up when you know I'm going to be around. Want you to call me up and ask if I want to go somewhere. Want to have one encounter where you don't yell at me. I want to, for once, be more important that others in our relationship.

Comments: You are eligible to apply for the SILVER SWEETREVIEWS ring.

Reviewed by Kathy

<< >>