Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

jodeemessina

My Life of Love and Wishes

Content: (40/40) Honey, I was addicted to your diary. Seriously addicted. I read all your entries through mid-june. Then, you had soo much content, I didn't have the time to read it all. I wanted to write your review so I could tell you how much I love your diary. Content is amazing. I love they way you describe things. Such as the whole Sadaam/Bush war with your brother and dad. The best part was Wolf Blitzer as your mom, and the security council as your dog, pacing outside the door. I had many favorite entries; too many to list, in fact.

Layout: (18/20) The layout is cute. It's not exactly my style, but it works for you. I can tell you are more of a purple girl, as I prefer signature pink. hehe. Everything works, and the colors are simple. Everything looks well put together. Nice link to the designer. I don't penalize for non-"homemade" layouts. I can't make them, so I don't penalize people for not having the knowledge. All together, cute.

Emotion: (25/20) At first, your diary seemed like a dayblog where you just exploded your thoughts onto your readers (much like I do). You did this in a wonderful way though. As I got further in your diary, I felt with you, and your life battles. We have lot in common. Such as the love for writing, and journalism. Your stories were great. Like the fire alarm, and everything. Now, I am sure you get commented on your battle with cancer in all your reviews. It's kind of hard to ignore. It's who you are. As I read your cancer entries, I cried with you, laughed with you (at Nurse Tammy for all her little "pranks"). It felt like I was right there with you on late nights typing away on your laptop. Emotion is amazing. I wish I could write like you.

Extras: (10/10) You have enough for me to be happy. Cast, Quizzes, Cancer Girl page, all your JoDee sites, pictures, 50 things, fave songs, review sites, fan listings, diary rings. Good good.

Link:(5/5) Oh it's there, baby!

Contact: (5/5) Notes, g*book, email, aim. Yep, I could easily stalk you ;-)

TOTAL: 103/100

Comments: Your diary is amazing. I love every bit of it. The only thing I had some trouble with was allll the content. Many of your entries are very long. It took me a while to read them, but they are interesting and humourus, so it makes up for the longness. You are an amazing girl, with an amazing outlook on life. Yes, there are days that are bad, but there are so many good days as well. You have great potential to be a writer (if that's what you want to be). I will definatley be back to your diary daily. I would like to talk to you, as well, and learn some more about you. I am adding you to my aim list. Keep up everything you are doing! You are great!

Reviewed by: Manda Helene

<< >>