Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

lolotte

Hmmm...

Content: The Good:

These entries are really cute, I'm know to love those short simple ones. You have the scattered around your diary. I read straight throughthis one and enjoyed it a lot. Sometimes people just have say what they though throughout the day. Random thoughts (like "my feet hurt") are interesting for people because it helps to reveal your inner workings. Such as "what made you think that?"

I like hearing about your ex-boyfriend. He's such a mystery to me. Don't hesitate to write about him in the future, he's a great topic. Especially your interaction with him, even though you don't see him anymore.

What a day. Honestly, I'm very glad you remembered most of the details. That was a very interesting entry.

I love reading these. Thanks for sharing!

Updates on the weight loss are fun. I don't say how much I've lost in mine, just because... well it's an issue that's very personal. However, if you feel that you can say it publicly then do so! People love hearing about it.

Some of yourshort descriptions are in French. I translated it with my handy dandy translator, but I wish I knew French lol could have saved me some time!

I hate cats lol and I really like hearing about stupid ones :). I'm sure other people do as well.

You obviously love your readers. That's always a plus. Keeping up with your readers, and giving them what they want is great. I haven't seen many people do that at all.

The Bad: I really wasn't too impressed with your writing. You use correct grammar, and you're easy to read, however there wasn't really anything that struck me as spectacular. I'm guessing that most of your readers read you because you're an australian-born girl living in France (for quite a while, I must add). Little details about your life are completely different from life in the US (where most diarylanders are from). That makes for an interesting diary, but other than that, nothing really spectacular. Very mediocre.

Content Score: 35/40

Layout: Very nice and simple. Everything, and I mean everything, matches. Very very nice. I don't like the diaryland bar at the bottom, though; it's a little unoriginal. By the way, the "Last Entry" thing could be confusing. People could confuse that for a "previous" link. I'm not taking off points for it, it just might confuse the less observant.

Layout Score: 19/20

Emotions: Not many emotions, but some here and there. You get the very few you have in the diary across very well.

Emotions Score: 18/20

Extras: 3, 4 if you count the "read more diaries" link to diaryland. You need more, a lot more.

Extras Score: 5/10

Link: Yes, right on the front page, and it matches!

Link Score: 5/5

Contact: Guestbook, Guestmap, email, notes (if you count the profile link)

Contact Score: 4/5

Total: 86/100

Extra:

Favorite Entry: I didn't really have just one. I liked the entries about your ex-boyfriend.

Favorite Quote: How come that the more I do, the less I have to say?

Comments: Very nice site you have. Work on the extras mainly. I enjoyed reading your diary, sorry for the wait!

Reviewed By:: Judith

<< >>