Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

miss-milk

::Unravel My Soul::

Content: Wow. I just finished reading this entry There is a lot of content in that entry. And I just want to commend you on being wonderful enough to actually speak up and say that you felt uncomfortable about what was going on. More girls, especially those your age, should do that. And after reading that entry and the ones that preceeded it, I have my own opinions on Scott and the whole situation. However, this is a review not a forum, right? So back to the point - You do a wonderful job of giving your readers a clear picture of what is going on in your life and how you feel about it. And the stuff you think up to do while you are bored is hilarious! Sometimes it did get a little blase reading everything that happened, but for the most part you have done an excellent job.

Content Score: 39/40

Layout: I think your layout with the yarn and "Unravel Me... I am wound up small and tight" is quite witty. Wit is definately one of my fancies. I do not particulary care for all of the blank space on the left side. Perhaps, moving your tagboard from its current position to the lower middle left of the page might be a good filler for all of that space. I also, think that your Neko kitten is one of the cutest things in the world - especially since you have that whole yarn thing going on. Your layout is well organized and has a well-planned but not annoying color scheme. So great job. (I am giving you 5 extra points for my amusement with your layout's wit.)

Layout Score: 25/20

Emotions: Excellent job with the emotions. You talk about how you feel about your family, yourself, your friends. You basically talk about your life. You really use your diary as a diary - that is refreshing. And what I really liked is the fact that despite your young age, (yes you are young), you write about your emotions with a certain maturity. You are not bouncing off the walls or extremely manic; you are growing and you are learning and that is clearly expressed in your written emotions.

Emotions Score: 20/20

Extras: Cast, links, rings, imood, tagboard, bio.

Extras Score: 10/10

Link: The link is easily located and it works!

Link Score: 5/5

Contact: Email, guestbook, notes, and tagboard.

Contact Score: 5/5

Total Score: 104/100 You can join the Sweet Platinum Diary Ring! And you will be added to our list of favorites.

Extras:

Comments: I definately enjoyed reviewing your diary. In all honesty, I was a little apprehensive about reviewing your diary. I was a little turned off by your user name, because I did not get it and still really do not (haha). The first thing I look at when I review a diary is the person's profile and bio if they have one. When I found out that you were only 13 I got even more apprehensive thinking I was about to submerge myself in a sloo of meaningless, over dramatized "this - is - what - I - did - today" entries. Ignorant expectation on my part. And I will admit when I am wrong. So thank you, Megan, for proving me wrong. I think this is the first time that I have enjoyed being wrong. :) I would definately read your diary again.

Favorite Quotes: "That's like saying I love you to someone one moment, then killing them the next.", "I think I'll go arrange my CD's by name and order. (God I'm bored)", and "Ok, those of you who think you know me. Think harder, you only know my surface."

Reviewed By: Blair

<< >>