Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

alethia

Rosie's Readable Rantings

Content: You are very concise in your entries, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. You tell what happened in your day and you reflect on it a little. From reading your entries I learned some things about you: you like to act, have a boyfriend, having trouble getting into certain schools, etc. Some of the time I could understand what you were talking about but yet some of the time I couldn't. Like about these schools you're trying to get into, or the drama activities you do. Perhaps you explained in detail about them a long while back, but for a reader that reads your twenty most recent entries, it's important to explain things again. Your diary wasn't boring, but yet it felt like a little something was missing. More thoughts, feelings, etc. would be extremely helpful. Of course, this is your diary so you get to choose what you put in it, but more expression would help this score. (20/40)

Layout:Very beautiful layout. Designer: luckydesigns. I like the picture; I've seen it before, however, the link to the photographer's site is incorrect, and that's why it doesn't work. The correct name for the site is diversify.nu, not difersify. I think the reason why I couldn't find the link to our site earlier was because it likes to blend in with the skin and background. Perhaps if you took all those archive links (older, even older, oldest) and put those links into one archive page, it would be easier to see and navigate because then they don't look like they're part of your template (even though they're not). Hope that makes some sense. Other than that, your links work fine, except for the "rings" link. It brings up an error page. (15/20)

Emotions: Not too many. Anger here and there, sometimes happiness, but there's plenty of room to expand. This was one entry that I thought you did a great job with the emotions. Keep up entries like that. (12/20)

Extras: Brief bio, rings, reviews. How about quizzes/surveys or links to some of your favorite websites? (3/10)

Link: By golly! I see it now! Thank you for clearing that up :) (5/5)

Contact: Guestbook, notes, e-mail -- enough for me. Add a guestmap, tagboard, or IM link for extra credit. (5/5)

TOTAL SCORE: 60/100

Fave Entry: This one, definitely. It was just sweet and the way you described it made me actually see it, and then for a moment I sat here and had one of those love sighs because reading about your boyfriend made me think about mine. Very sweet entry.

Fave Quote: "I wonder, over time, whether I'll have enough heart for all the people in my life?" Something that made me think.

Comments: Your diary has potential to be a great, intriguing read. Just try to open up more, if you're interested.

Reviewed by: Linda

<< >>