Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

blueschick

this is your life

CONTENT: I like your style! I really liked this entry. I wrote a similar one a while back on being lonely. It must have been going around! Your writing is very nice, clear and concise. It's also very personal and thoughtful. I liked this entry, too. You have a wonderful ability to write diversely. You can be very serious, humorous, and entertaining all in one entry. You have quite a talent! I can tell that you enjoy your writing.

Content Score: 40/40

LAYOUT: Design Credit to: Pixiedesigns. This is an area in which I feel you can do a lot better. The white area where you write your text looks as if it can barely accomodate it. The margins are non-existant. It doesn't go together well with the background, and the font, while easy to read, is very bland. I think that this template limits you, and confines your personality, which is so kind and intelligent. I know you can find a layout that fits your sweet personality a lot better. There's a site called Raging Pistachio Designs and one called Lissy Designs both of which have excellent, free templates. I'm partial to RPD because she designed my diary:) Also, unless you love your diary rings so much you want to marry them, I would move them to another page strictly for diary rings. Email me if you need any help with things like making new pages and such. :)

Layout Score: 5/20

EMOTIONS: Your most recent entry is a fine example of demonstating your emotions. Personally, adding my unsolicited opinion, I think you're over-tired from being so busy, and the stress just gets to you after awhile. I know how those days go. The good news is that you either learn how to cope with them or they go away. Either way, you win. So, just know that you won't feel this way forever! :)

Emotions Score: 20/20

EXTRAS: Well, you don't have too much going on in this area. You have your profile, fans, Imood, something called "Brandston", but the picture isn't working, and your rings. You also have something called credits, and I'm not sure why you have that link on your site. You may want to consider making a cast of characters page, a diary rings page, a page for special links, a biography, maybe some surveys or quizzes- basically, things that will add spice and more interest to your site. As I said before, I can help get you set up with some of those things if you like.

Extras Score: 2/10

LINK: Link is there, and works perfectly!

Link Score: 5/5

CONTACT: Email, guestbook, and notes. Nice job.:) You are officially "contactable"!

Contact Score: 5/5

TOTAL SCORE: 77/100

EXTRA:

Favorite Entry: I liked this one because it was happy and you seemed happy!

Favorite Quote: I have a few: "It's the quality of God in the people, not the quanity of the people in God." and "I am paranoid to the extent of incredibly sometimes, but never over paranoid."

Comments: I don't know that you've ever been reviewed before, but I think you should make some changes and get re-reviewed when you're ready. You really excel at the most important part: the writing. The rest of it is just a matter of learning a few tricks and spicing things up a bit. I have links to html sites that I can send you, and other sites that will help you out if you like. Just ask! I'm around!

Reviewed by: Leslie Irene

<< >>