Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

almostrachie

take these broken wings

Content:

�Okay. This might not be the best entry ever because not that much has been going on, at least nothing that would be interesting for you guys to read.� Hey hey don�t say that; it discourages your readers!

You write a lot about what�s going on in your head, and you seem to argue with yourself. You use your diary as a place to release your thoughts, which is great. You do tend to ramble frequently and it might get confusing to some people, but it didn�t to me because I�m a thought-rambler as well.

I�m into astrology, and I knew you were a Pisces after I read one entry. (I double-checked myself with your Ten-Layers Page). But yeah, lol I guess it shows how well you can convey yourself through writing, when someone can correctly guess your astrologic sign by reading one entry.

You are deep and have lots of deep thoughts, which is exactly what diaries need. One thing you could improve on though: a little more story-telling keeps things interesting. With most diaries, the problem is, people tell about something that happened but they don�t reflect on it and talk about how it made them feel. With you however, it is sort of just the opposite. You tell how you feel without making it clear what it is that happened to make you feel that way, but it�s only sometimes though. For the most part, you�re a great writer that makes the reader think. (35/40)

Layout: The layout's pretty and organized, very pink, but the black evens it out. I love how instead of clicking on the word as a link, you click on the [~*~]. It's different. The link to princeaux brushes doesn't work and the link to fiesty brushes brings up some crazy error crap. The 'currently' stuff is okay but I don't think many people care what you're eating, drinking, wearing, chatting to, etc., especially if it's the same for chunks of entries. I like the random quote by you though. (15/20)

Emotions: Plenty plenty plenty. (20/20)

Extras: Wow lots of stuff to keep me busy! (11/10)

Link: yeppity (5/5)

Contact: Email, guestbook, notes, screen names. (5/5)

TOTAL SCORE: 91/100

Fave Entry: This one. It was so creative and really let me into how you think.

Fave Quote: �Screw buying a digital camera. Screw getting the 14 films in my cabinet developed. Screw gas money. I'm buying a plane ticket to Australia.� Dammit, why didn�t I think of that? I�d love Australia.

And

�I swear in my past life I was a gay guy. I got reincarnated wrong, God! I'm supposed to be in a male's body this time! *shakes her fist at the heavens*� That had me chucklin� :)

�*gets struck by lightning--5 times* � lol and that just topped it off.

Comments: Good collection of writing, but it takes a thinker to read a thinker�s diary.

You are eligible to join the Sweet Gold diaryring at SweetReviews!

Reviewed by Linda

<< >>