Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

sallish24

I'll show you beauty. DREAMER V// VIPER

Content: You certainly have a lot of entries, all the way back to 2001, good for you :). You skip around with the updates some, but that's understandable because you were pretty sick with that s.r.h.d. recently. I had it as well... I thought I would die.

Yep, on with the good stuff: I enjoyed your simple style. It's not "I'm dying and I need to write weird-ass poetry to tell you guys how I feel." You're semi-sarcastic and that's enjoyable. This was a great help, though I know the lotr terms ;) I'm a lotr freak as well **giggles**. I'm also amazed at how non-16-year-old-girlish you are, that's a nice splash of cold water in Diaryland. This was great, it gave you time to express yourself and helped me learn a lot more about you. Maybe you should try explaining things in your diary. You explain well. Not many people can teach without being boring, but you can.

The bad: Your diary is a little bland in the writing category. Not everyone can be as exciting as, say, Billy Boyd if he had a diary **drools**. However, you could spice it up a bit. Maybe with some entries where you let your guard down and just dream on paper (computer). People love knowing how other people work, and the more you let your guard down, the more they can feel the way you feel. I know that's hard (I had to learn to do it the hard way), but it's possible. One problem I had was you kept mentioning that you were fat... so I went to take a look at your lovely pictures. Okay, dear, you're not fat. Faaaarrr from it. So, that gets kind of annoying that you keep saying you're fat. It's probably healthy to stay away from calling yourself fat... when you're not. Maybe you could say "I feel unhealthy, because I've sat around all day." That's less of a turn off for the chubby folks that read your diary [aka me ;)].

Overall, I really couldn't get into the diary very much, it just lacked that occasional spice that keeps readers there. Work on that and you'll have yourself a golden diary.

Content Score: 25/40

Layout: Your older layout (the one with all the people on top) was more you. I liked that one more than the new one. I'm not so sure the new one really fits you. Sure, you're 16 and learning to drive (or can you?), but I'm not so sure I'm buying into it. Also, your navigation bar's a little crowded, but I'm not sure how to clear that up. You have it as organized as possible, but maybe you could take out the "I am a" and "participant" and maybe the "(understand!)." I think it's kinda self explanatory. Or, if you wanna keep that stuff, you could put all the red links in one area, and the tagboard and the EXTREMELY COOL countdowns :) lol under the red links. Anywho, that's the way I see it.

Layout Score: 15/20

Emotions: Not a lot of emotion here. Lots of sarcasm (my favorite tool of humor). Your favorite thing to write about is action, what you did, what you're gonna do. That's cool and all, but you might want to spice it up (again with the spicing, this may sound like a cooking show by the end of the review, I apologize)... I lost my place... oh... you might wanna spice it up with an emotional one every once in a while. Emotions aren't my strong point either, but I still force myself to squeeze a bit out for my readers. An emotional one every once in a while keeps a reader interested.

Emotions Score: 10/20

Extras: Extras Extras Extras. Honestly chica, I have never seen so many extras in my life. You're a busy girl. I smell uber-extra points coming on. The links page is FULL of stuff, your rings page has even more fun stuff. Again the sisterhood of the ring... you answer questions on that as well? You ARE indeed busy. Sigh, much of us in the world enjoy Lord of the Rings so much that we could watch it every day and never get bored, however, I'm told that there exists a world without the Ring. And you must please these people as well. Try spicing (Emeril will be proud) up the extras with **gulp** non-lotr stuff? Yes, well, I think that's it. Uber-points it is.

Extras Score: 15/10

Link: no where to be found

Link Score: 0/5

Contact: 5 methods, very good.

Contact Score: 5/5

Total: 70/100

Extra:

Favorite Entry: My favorite was actually the rings page. I even joined some of them I found on your page. Very cool.

Favorite Quote: But I like walking around and seeing the places marked where old historical figures lived, once upon a time. I can't help but imagine myself in a delicate dress, walking along cobblestone streets in the late afternoon on my way to a dinner or something. You know, I swear I was born for a different time. I just seem too... calm for life today. If only we could find a time machine. I'd totally be there.

Comments: I really related to your diary, in every aspect, and that's quite unusual for me. I'll be coming back often. I'm really interested in all your web sites and such, as well. Bottom line: I'll be back!

Reviewed By:: Judith

<< >>