Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

amigamaster

My diaryland...another day...another note

Content: Your diary is mainly to write your thougths down on the day and what has happened. You don't really write about something that bugs you or something that is on your mind. You skip around a lot. I sometimes couldn't follow what you were saying in your entries. In the first entry you wrote you said this:

I would gladly make alot more interesting comments, however, I realize that nothing said to you is private, that it gets shared with all the world. That is your choice, however it makes it difficult for a person to trust you knowing that. I am hoping that you will have a bit of conscience and not share my diary with others. I would prefer that you not.

So, I'm taking it that you really don't like to share your deepest thoughts with your diary. That's fine, but it makes it more interesting if you do. The things you write about aren't boring....I just couldn't get into it. I really wanted to give you a good score and I know that you can write with tons of feeling. You have to write from your heart and not care what other people think about!! This is your diary. No one else's, so put all you've got into it! Have fun.

For the good...You are a funny woman and you put humor into your entries. You made me laugh at almost all the entries. It was great reading your diary. If you put more emotion into it, it would be awesome!

Content Score: 25/40

Layout: The evil diaryland templates. I really can't give you credit for this. They are just....bad! Go to Beautify or Lissy Designs, they both have great designs there and I'm sure with one of them you can find a great layout that fits you. If you need help with it, I'm always here for questions. Anyway, the layout isn't only a diaryland one it is very cluttered and you have things on there that are just there. You have a big monkey picture, the weather pixie, favorite diarys, a link to us. It's just very un organized. If you got a different layout, I'm sure that you could figure out a way to make it look more organized!!!

One more thing, at the bottom of your diary there is HTML, you need to change it to < / html > without the spaces and it will make that go away.

Layout Score: 5/20

Emotions: Not a lot, you could use more. Everyone's could....you pretty much just use it for a day to day thing. You could write with emotion if you wanted to but I'm not sure if you want to!! Work on this one...

I did find entries that had emotion....this one. You said exactly how you felt about something and really put yourself into your writing. That is what I really wanted to see in your diary. I know you can do it, I saw it in that entry. Keep writing like that.

Emotions Score: 8/20

Extras: You have lots....favortie diarys, 3 links, weather pixie, and two counters. A lot more than you usually see on templates like these, but you have managed to fit tons of stuff on this!!

Extras Score: 10/10

Link: Yes, it's there.

Link Score: 5/5

Contact: Guestbook and E-mail. You should set your notes up, 3 ways is just about enough for a really good amount. If you have AOL or MSN you could add your screen names. That would give you more, but that's just an idea.

Contact Score: 3/5

Total: 56/100

Extra:

Favorite Entry: This was very funny, humor and history in one!

But this one really hit me too.

Favorite Quote: I didn't really have one

Comments: I think that your diary has a great deal of potential. If you could put more emotion into and get a new layout it would be great. Just keep working on that and I would be happy to give you a re-review. I tried my hardest to give you a higer score...but the layout didn't help much! If you came back and put into consideration all that I have said, you would have a great diary! I really want to give you a re-review! So fix some things up, and come back and see me!! Good luck!

Reviewed By:: Lyndsey

<< >>