Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

helderheid

Helderheid's Ramblings

Content: The first real thing I noticed was that your entries are kind of cluttered and unorganized. You did however attempt to categorize them. That didn't go so well, though. Some entries, this one for example, were very good. You should work on organization. A lot of your diary is full of activism links and updates as entries. Maybe you should make a separate "older" page for those? I couldn't keep my mind on track throughout the entries because you jumped around so often. Also the name game was hard to follow. Just because letters by themselves tend to stand out and not flow with the entry. Maybe you could use nicknames for people instead of letters?

I understand that being politically loud in your entries is part of who you are, but if you'd like to attract more readers, it would probably be best if you didn't write about it so much. Maybe just concentrate it in one area? If you write using extremes, you will only have one kind of reader. The reader will only share your views. If you're looking for that, keep up the good work. If you're looking for more readers, write more about yourself, and less about your opinions on politics. Politics is a touchy subject with anyone.

About the translation of a translation: I would get rid of that. It's quite confusing! It may be entertaining for some people, but it just takes up space most of the time. You update fairly frequently, few skips, few multiples.

Content Score: 20/40

Layout: At first glance I enjoyed the simplicity. Suddenly, I was greeted by huge font and lots and lots of green and red. If you're looking for something that matches your writing style, I do believe you have found it. It matches your loud style. However, it wasn't very easy on the eyes, and I didn't enjoy it. As for the huge "Election 2004" bit, that should go someplace else.

Layout Score: 10/20

Emotions: Surprisingly there was more emotion in your entries about family and friends than in your political entries. However, I felt as though I couldn't relate to you; I couldn't imagine how you were feeling. In a few entries, mainly this one I could totally understand you. If you want more readers you should probably write about things that everyone can relate to, not just a certain group of people. I just found your entries lacking in the emotions department, especially when you wrote about politics.

Emotions Score: 10/20

Extras: All of your extras are Political Activism. That wouldn't be a bad thing if everyone was as active as you. Personally, I'm politically active as well, and I enjoy links that encourage activism. However, I'm told the rest of the world doesn't enjoy that very much. You could put up more things about you, and less about your cause. Or as I said before about the entries, you could isolate all of your political stuff in one area.

Despite your huge collection of political links, there aren't really anymore extras. You really should spice things up with more about you.

Extras Score: 5/10

Link: Yes, it's there.

Link Score: 5/5

Contact: Guestbook, Email, you could maybe click on the "Who am I" and get to notes. Only two (maybe three) forms of contact. You could put your AIM/Yahoo/MSN/ICQ contact on there.

Contact Score: 4/5

Total: 54/100

Extra:

Favorite Entry: This one hit home. I've been there before.

Favorite Quote: didn't really have one

Comments: I think that your diary has a great deal of potential. If you could maybe juggle having a political section and a you section, it would be great. That way you'd attract readers of the opposite political standpoint, maybe even swaying some, if you plot it right! You may apply for a re-review if you wish.

Reviewed By:: Judith

<< >>