Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

anything4you

oh audrey!

Content: You have a lot of entries like this. They just start out as "this happened today" and then they go into something deeper. I like to call that "removing the crap." Once you get out what happened that day you can write about what you really wanna say. That's pretty cool, and I do it too. Sometimes I delete the "crap" aka "this happened today" and then I leave the good stuff. Those sometimes make for better entries. You should try that.

This one confused me a lot. I thought you and DJ were engaged? Then again I guess it could have been one of those things were guys call their girlfriends their wives? I dunno, anyway, it was confusing. Maybe you could write about your relationship with DJ.

I have no clue why, but I love reading entries like this. They just seem refreshing. Fact filled, personal, yet goofy. Really clever.

I have two of these entries. I look back on them and laugh. They're really stupid in the long run, but you gotta keep them.

Overall, you don't have many entries, but you do have a good mix. The only bad thing really is that you have a lot of "diary spam" or filler entries. A great deal of your entries are quizzes, "today sucked" or "today we did this", sorta stuff.

Content Score: 30/40

Layout: Well at first glance, the layout kicked butt. I really liked it. Then I scrolled down... much to my despair I came across TACKY. Woo girl, put those review buttons and the Frozen-Kiss blinky on a page. Name it "tacky stuff". lol. If you don't know how to link those things I could show you. Just leave me a guestbook entry for me. The site meter is a great tool, but I'd get a smaller one.

Other than the tacky (don't worry I've seen worse), your layout is very organized. Props to nndesign

Layout Score: 15/20

Emotions: You get your emotions across pretty clearly, though there's a lack thereof. Like I said the "Today I did this" entries lack emotion. Make those rare.

Emotions Score: 12/20

Extras: Just enough extras. Rings, Frozen-Kiss, Review sites, 100 facts, The "My username" was pretty original and Intro to you. Very good deal for such a young diary. Though, these should grow with your diary; make sure you do that.

Extras Score: 10/10

Link: Yes, with the tacky! lol

Link Score: 5/5

Contact: 4 methods of contact. Email, notes, guestbook, guestmap, link your AIM or something, maybe it'll make you more stalkable.

Contact Score: 4/5

Total: 76/100

Extra:

Favorite Entry: this, because when you look back on it, it'll be hilarious.

Favorite Quote: "Jamie proved a very good point to me today. It's hard to be sad when you know the people you're gonna miss the most are the ones you're gonna hang out with all summer. You can't miss someone when they're still sitting right next to you. It's when they ( or you) are gone. That's when it really hits you. Those first couple days you begin to remember all the old routines. The funny quirks you're going to miss. That's when you start to get sad."

Comments: I'm really looking forward to seeing what your diary can become. I hope my review helped a bit, I'll be back.

Reviewed By:: Judith

<< >>