Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

bambi-eyes

In exchange for being blessed with such uniquely shaped eyes, I have been handicapped with a life-long condition: extremely poor vision.

CONTENT: This is the diary of a 17 year old senior high School Girl. I read the entire diary. This diary made me think of a lot of things. The first being what an interesting person Bambi eyes (aka Catherine) is going to be. The second was what a wonderful and talented writer she is. The final thought is a question; what happened?

The Bad: The diary had nothing wrong with it until the beginning of June. You diary went from this wonderful moving insightful pieces of work to a daily sum up. Entries like this which you even admit to thinking was not your best, hurt your diary. Early on you stayed away from it. Then you come off as slightly mundane as you blow off a guys advances in cursed that I found to be a bit dry compared to your earlier entries. I guess nothing was wrong with it, it just sound like something I would expect a High school girl to say.

The Good: The diary was very good at the beginning. I really mean that. I was pulling things out all over the place and I really felt this might have been the best diary I was going to read. I felt your voice was clear and mature and was shocked that you were in High School. This entry, was really great. I mean that it only made me want to read more. You are a talented and insightful writer.

When I read these two entriess here and here I really felt like you were opening up and exploring and writing something unique and special about you. I was enthralled and truly captured in the writings. I found it so interesting the dynamic between your sight, your beauty, and your doctors. It was intense, emotional, and special. I am glad that I read it.

This diary was great. Then it went to good. That�s a disappointment. I felt that when you started you were talking about these things no one has ever talked about before. Then I felt that you were talking about hot boys and how men have it better; things I read about all the time from girls your age. I really believe that you were good at journalism, and I think that you will look back on this diary and love it so much more if you put the effort into creating entries like the first month�s. It did start to turn around with the entries from the 2 poems on. I like those a lot. With only 33 entries it�s hard to get a good enough feel for where you are headed

Content Score: 35/40

LAYOUT: I really liked the style of the diary. I love how you align everything to the right. That�s neat. (expect in the IM fat Frog entry�then its kinda confusing) I like the picture, and the navigation. Its simple, and that�s good.

What I don�t like is the Likes and the playlist. I think those don�t belong right there in the margin. I think that you can do better than that. I think that it doesn�t work with your style. Do you change that with every entry? Cause I would suspect Mariah to be on the list, since you like her so much. I think that�s your drawback.

Oh and that the photos disappear in the later entries. No �extra� button.

Layout Score:17/20

EMOTIONS: You expressed a lot of unique emotions in the diary. I really enjoyed that. This entry was a nice dreamy sort of tale here and I really enjoyed being whisked away. The BEST entry and the one that really sells this diary to me was already listed, but its just phenomenal right here. I think you want to express those thing that make you unique and special. I think those are the things readers want to read. Like your brother�who is he; you seem to be close and yet you have barely mentioned him. You give a lot, but I think can give a little more Emotions Score: 18/20

EXTRAS: Eeek!!. This isn�t the strong point of this diary. A quiz page that�s unlinked and a hidden photo page; � gulp. I think you need to improve this with an extra�s page. Also; I would suggest a cast page or some more information about you. I think I didn�t get to know enough about you and those types of things will add a great deal. Extras Score: 5/10

LINK: Yep, the link is there, and it works fine

Link Score: 5/5

CONTACT: notes, email, guestbook. No guestmap or tagboard. Good; not great. Contact Score: 4/5

TOTAL SCORE: It was a good diary with a lot of room to grow. I am surprised you requested a review with so few entries. You are a good writer and I will be checking in to see how it goes. I think that you could become one of the best writers on diaryland if you really put some effort into the tone and emotions you display in your pages. 84/100.

Extra:

Favorite Entry: Great Entry What I have linked it three times now. You have to know this was good.

Favorite Quote: "Oh, how I envied the way his feet were firmly planted on the ground.� I really liked this because it ended this short but beautiful entry so well.

Comments: I think you are on the Silver Ring, you better check the rules to find out. I forget, and I figure if you want to join the ring you can look it up on our website. Email me to get any comments those and other subjects. Actually email me with anything you want. I will respond to any questions or comments you want to throw my way. Thank for allowing me to read.

Reviewed by Gumphood

<< >>