Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

barbie07

Aloha.

Content: You tend to talk just about your day in your diary and what sports you played. I found your diary uninteresting to read mainly because of the typos and internet slang. I couldn't get into any of your entries since all the internet slang distracted me. It's ok to have the occasionally slang term, but if your writing mainly consists of them it becomes boring. You often refer to people that a stranger would have no clue about. I suggest making a cast page to keep track of all of them if you plan on being reviewed more in the future. I really didn't gain much insight into to who you are until I found your bio on the extras page. The first part of told me more about you, but I gave up reading the survey part because it was so jumbled up. Perhaps you should organize the survey better by dividing it into lines... You left messages in your diary for your friends to read. That's fine if you know only your friends are going to read your diary, but it's really annoying for strangers reading it. There are plenty of other ways you can contact your friends, but if you have to use your diary for them put your note at the very end of your entry as a postscript sort of thing. Overall I really couldn't get into your diary because you wrote mainly about day to day things, people I have no clue about, and all in internet slang. However, I did like how cheerful your writing was, you seem like a happy person who enjoys life. (4/40)

Layout: I liked how cheerful your layout is and I think it suits your personality well. A few suggestions though: fix your next link because right now it's broken which was really annoying, maybe change the title of your page to something more you ("Aloha" matches the theme, but not you), and perhaps add a scroll box for your entries so they're easier to read and I think it would look nice in your layout. For the most part, I liked your layout. I especially liked the "that was then II this is now" for your prev/next links; I'm not sure why, I just liked it. (15/20)

Emotions: You're mainly happy and cheerful in your diary. I didn't feel like you really showed any actual emotions since you basically went over your day or talked about your friends. Any emotion there was got covered up by all the slang terms and bad grammar. The "hehe"'s and "sic"s just bugged me so much. =0/ I think just by writing more intelligibly you would have gotten a better score here. (2/20)

Extras: They even have their own page =0) (10/10)

Link: Yup, it's there and it works. (Lyndsey, I checked it especially well just for you ;0P) (5/5)

Contact: The Diaryland stuff, a guestbook, and a tag-board. (6/5)

Total: (42/100)

Extra:

Favorite Entry: I didn't really have a favorite.

Favorite Quote:Hey, sorry I haven't wrote in a while, but I have tried, and they (who ever they are) kept deleting my entries. It pissed me off! I know that feeling! I hate it when that happens....grrrr.

Comments: I ought your diary was very cute, though hard to read because of all the slang. I think you could improve it greatly by simply writing with less slang and quickly proofreading your entries for typos. Even though I didn't get into your diary, I still found myself liking you because you seem such a cheerful, bubbly person. =0)

Reviewed by: Nicola

<< >>