Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

brdwaybebe

The World According to Christy

Content: Well, it's a Diary pertaining to spiritual life. In the beginning it was all about God all the time, and later you started to mellow out and now it's a very happy medium. Not to say that all God all the time is bad, it's just nice to have something for readers that tend to turn away as soon as you hear "GOD." That way you get your message of salvation across, without turning readers off. Very effective. As Paul teaches us, it's okay to blend with the people you're trying to get Jesus to, just as long as you don't falter because of it. And you're not faltering at all.

Your diary reads well, but that could just be how well I related to you. Being Christian and being part of a youth group for a while, I know where you are. But like I said, it's a good balance. None of your entries really stood out very much, but that's not such a bad thing. The only bad thing is that people might not stay long enough to read your diary because they get bored with your entries if they don't know you. You might wanna write something about yourself other than the survey. Once people get to know you, and they realize your energy and your stamina, they'll stay. I know I'll be back, now that I've gotten to know you through your entries.

You have an incredible energy about you that never goes away. Everything's a blessing for you, don't let that ever leave. You lay yourself out and expose yourself in your diary, and that's real.

So, the bad:

Before people know you, you're boring, afterwards you're very fun to read.

Content Score: 38/40

Layout: The layout's very very pretty, lots of nice soft colors. Everything matches. Oh, and there's the hugest Jesus I've ever seen on a diary lol. Navigation is very easy. Nice tagboard. Yep, everything's in place! Oh, and did you design the layout?

Layout Score: 20/20

Emotions: Not a huge verity of emotions, but seriously girl, you get your energy out. You put yourself on paper better than anyone else I've read. You've proven that you don't have to be scary and all mysteriously complicated to be interesting. You're happy, and that works for you.

Emotions Score: 20/20

Extras: 6 or 7 extras, but those include the diaryland norm, such as Rings and Quizzes. Add more stuff! I don't mean junk it up, I mean, more interactive fun things. I personally created a music list, you know, bands and such I listen to. Come up with something original and fun, of just take my music list idea LOL, either way.

Extras Score: 7/10

Link: Yes, and it works

Link Score: 5/5

Contact: Yep, lots of it. 4 ways, but again someone has surprised me with a guestmap! Guestmaps are unique and original, they get 2 points.

Contact Score: 5/5

Total: 95/100 You can join the sweet gold ring, and you will be added to our favorites!

Extra:

Favorite Entry: This one very very funny. I like comedy :).

Favorite Quote: Didn't really have one, I liked the idea of quoting the bible at the end of your entries, that was sweet.

Comments: Your diary was very different from most diaries I've read. You have very original ways of looking at life. Even though your views are "stereotypical" everyone wants to know someone that just never gives up. You never let your friends down. I'm very pleased to have come across your diary. If you have any questions or need some help with making extras and stuff, feel free to contact me!

Reviewed By:: Judith

<< >>