Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

catsmeow1224

Everytime things seem familiar and you think I'm talking about you, I probably am.

CONTENT: This is the diary of a early twenties wife of a Marine with one child. I read almost every entry (I think I missed a few over the week). The diary was well-written and mostly about relationships. She isn�t a image or thought writer, mostly about things that happen to her or relationship between people. It concentrates mostly on her love for both the world and her family. As of right now it looks as things are going pretty well.

I will start with the bad. Over the course of reading the diary I found that you had a lot of semi throwaway entries. You know not entries that are perfect and are more about a daily wrap-up. I read this entry I found it a little draggy and because I found a few of these in a row, I was hoping the diary wouldn�t go in this direction. To your defense, every diary has these, but in your earlier writings you had a few too many

The good: What most diaries don�t have are heartfelt emotional entries. The most surprising thing in this diary was that I liked the way you freely talked about your husband (I read his diary too; yours is more engaging) despite the fact that he would see everything. That good honesty that most people don�t have. Look at this this which you just squeezed in. It was a really great entry, and made me really feel emotions, since I had read so much; I was upset about this turn of events. I hope things work out for the best; whatever that maybe. I think your strength, as a writer is your honesty and your style. Take a look at this entry so that you never format a paragraph like this again. This was not a good example of what makes your diary good. You see I really liked the entry, but it was straining to read because everything was so long.

I think I prefer the later entries about you. You see the thing is that it started off as a side project and now you really get into things a lot. I would like you talk about your child more. I think that the mother daughter relationship is being shadowed by your relationship with your husband. Mostly because you have such an emotional relationship, but nevertheless, I think you should write about your child. That is something you would be great at.

Content Score: 31/40

LAYOUT The layout was nice. I think it spoke about the diary. I mean a romantic kind of image in a dreamy state. I like that about you and it�s reflected in the style. Full marks.

The Other side; the navigation is good. Simple. I like simple. I think that you could clean up that extra page a little. I mean break a page down for rings and reviews etc. Otherwise I liked it.

Layout Score:18/20

EMOTIONS In this entry here you talk about lost dreams. I loved this entry and I loved the way that you wrote about it. I think that having that sort of dreaming excitement is good. I hope you do get that motorcycle someday.

You write with a lot of emotion and it comes across very well. You wrote 3 entries in the beginning of May. I believe that entry can be seen here which was an entry with song lyrics. I usually hate these with a passion, because someone will put the words to Brittany�s �Lucky� and be like�I know what she means. However, not only did you pick fairly obscure songs, but before the entry to added how they made you feel. This was good, and I am glad you did it in that way. I am also glad you didn�t spam your diary with them. Only three; that was good. I think that only one other person I have read has done it better.

Emotions Score: 17/20

EXTRAS:Extras Score: 7/10

LINK: Yep, the link is there, and it works fine.

Link Score: 5/5

CONTACT: Well a few, but no guestmap : (

Contact Score: 4/5

TOTAL SCORE: Your diary is good. I don�t think the final score is a great representative of that, but it�s a good diary. It�s not to the level of great yet. I still think that you need to clean up some of your entries formatting and your pages. When you write think about how someone wants to read your words. It�s like if you had a really small font, your words are amazing, but no one can see them. Big paragraphs are your enemy. Overall, you have a very interesting and engaging relationship with your husband and that the largest selling point. I think that is what would keep me coming back. The interchange between you and he is very well displayed in your text. I enjoyed the diary, and I hope you like your review.

81/100

Reviewed by Gumphood

Extra:

Favorite Entry: This I thought it was the best one, and more to come like it I hope.

Favorite Quote: I loved this one cause it showed so much growth in you as both a wife and a person. Let me tell you what I would have done a year ago. I would have worked myself up over it. I would have been shaking and throwing up with anger and hurt. I would have gone straight for the jugular and hurt him as much as he hurt me. Today? I will do nothing. .

Comments: You can join the silver ring for sweet reviews. Please contact me directly with any questions or comments. I welcome them and I really hope that you ask me anything you want. Thank you very much.

<< >>