Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

chailife

the purple chai

Content: Oh wow, you really do write full entries. Not many people can keep a reader hooked with such long entries, but you kept me in the zone! Your writing style is incredibly developed and I really enjoyed hearing about your life. Let me tell ya, my grandmother kept a journal when she was 50, and it was nothing like this. You're not boring, you're not even near boring. I'm glad for that, you made this review very easy for me!

I enjoyed your take on tattoos and where not to get them. I've heard many times "It's not always going to be like that," but never quite in the context you used. Another entry I truly related to was this one. I live in Virginia, and I've never gone a day without my asthma attempting to kill me. The doctor says it's because we, in fact, live here. Right, sorry about that tangent; I'll leave you a note later about my senior trip to King's Dominion!

Your cast page, or The Players, as you put it, was a very different page from most diaries. I enjoyed having links to things you've written about people in your life. It's a very good idea, and it helped me understand your life, your people, and your beliefs better. There's so much information in your diary; you never waste a drop. I really feel as though I know you, and I haven't even read every entry. I shall be back, though. I sense extra points coming on.

Content Score: 45/40

Layout: The layout totally kicks butt. Yes, it does. Everything you need to get started is on the first page you see. The top navigation is the main navigation. The right side has links to crucial entries. The left side has links to people you're reading lately. The bottom of the page has the fun stuff. Very very good job. I'm interested in knowing how based on the poodesign your diary is, and if you did the alterations. I'm a big HTML dork, so I love hearing how people alter things. I couldn't find anything really wrong with the layout, except for the huge weather thingy-bob. You might wanna move that somewhere else. Maybe it could have its own page... yes, it's just that huge. Oh, also the "I am" link at the top of the page needs to be "http://members.diaryland.com/edit/profile.phtml?user=chailife" and not "http://members.diaryland.com/edit/profile.phtml?user=%%chailife%%".

Layout Score: 20/20

Emotions: I knew how you felt in most of your entries. A few were a little over my head, like losing your mother and father. Your diary seems to be stocked with a balance of information and emotion. I really enjoyed that.

Emotions Score: 20/20

Extras: Wow, where to begin? You have a ton of extras! The bottom of your diary is entirely extras, the left side is full of other diaries to read. The little book guy, that runs at the bottom when you move your mouse over him, is just adorable. He rocks, keep him.

Extras Score: 12/10

Link: Yes, yes it is there!

Link Score: 5/5

Contact: Aha! Finally a weakness! You have a guestbook, and your profile is there (the link's broken, see above). From your profile someone could get to your notes. So, all together you have 1 definite form of contact. Maybe you could invest in a free guestmap from Bravenet.com. You could also have an email contact, AIM/Yahoo!/MSN/ICQ name on your page as well.

Contact Score: 2/5

Total: 104/100 You may join the Sweet Platinum Ring, and you will be added to the favorites as well.

Extra:

Favorite Entry: I definitely enjoyed the tattoo entry.

Favorite Quote: **giggles** Or, favorite Quotation: "The Self-Centered Man shares my workspace. I generally regard him as my reward for working with the HMM (Horrible Mean Man) for the previous 12 years or so." Oh I so know that man.

Comments: I really liked your diary, and I'll definitely be back.

Reviewed By:: Judith

<< >>