Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

dirkmoody

thoughts, lies, and me.

CONTENT: I must say, it was very refreshing to read a guy's point of view on life! Sometimes, we think the sexes are so different, but on many issues, we have the same thoughts, feelings, dreams, and fears. You write very much from the heart, and spare yourself nothing. You come across as opinionated, yet vulnerable. This is just a composite I drew from reading many of your entries. I found that you exercised your freedom of speech. Sometimes, your entries would be day-to-day events, but they were never boring. You always seemed to have a point to your entries. Many times, I sensed an undercurrent of anger in your writing, but in other entries, there was much sensitivity and honesty. I really enjoyed this entry, as it demonstrated, what I believe, some of your best work. I also like your use of metaphor in this entry.

Content Score: 40/40

LAYOUT: Your layout seems to suit your style well. I appreciate that it is neat, clean, and easy to navigate. The archives page is especially nice. The font is just fine, and it is easy to read. Design Credit to Layout by KiKi.

Layout Score: 20/20

EMOTIONS: You do a good job at running the gamut of emotions. In some entries, I feel as though you are so very angry, and in others, I sense that you may actually be tearful as you write. Nothing was overdone, and you seem to strike a nice balance between getting your point across without distracting the reader by being so cross, sad, or joyful, that the point is lost. Nice job there.

Emotions Score: 20/20

EXTRAS: Uh oh. This is the area where ya don't have too much going on. You have a guestbook, site meter, and a scrolling status bar. You may want to jazz it up a bit in the future if you plan on getting more reviews. I think that a cast page would be nice, as you have people in your life that deserve introductions, and the reader would be more acquainted with them when they are mentioned. Also, it would save you the time of having to explain them when you write. I noticed this in this entry. There was a lot of parenthetical explainations there. You could add a page to plug your projects, too. These are just my ideas, and it's your diary to do with as you please. :) Other review sites will nail you for this, so consider adding more "extras" if you plan to be reviewed anywhere else.

Extras Score: 7/10

LINK: Well, it really wasn't how it should have been done, but I found it...;) And, you really didn't have the correct lingo to begin with when requesting your review. Most reviewers won't be very nice about that. If you get reviewed again, be careful, and be certain to read the rules and scoring pages first and scan for those buzz words and phrases. Also, check out other requests to see that you haven't left anything out. Helpful hints!

Link Score: 4/5

CONTACT: You have ICQ and AIM. Also, you have a guestbook, notes and email. Your notes are not currently turned on. At least they weren't when I checked them. On your email, you should fix your address. You don't need that "http://" in your address- all you need is "[email protected]". No quotation marks, of course. Well, the bottom line is that yes, I can get in touch with you, but only one easy way, and that would be the guestbook. So, you may want to make a few changes, additions, or improvements in this area.

Contact Score 4/5

TOTAL SCORE: 95/100

EXTRA:

Favorite Entry: I related very well to this entry. It is very sensitive, truthful, and a real "bare-all" type of entry. Expressive.

Favorite Quote: "I guess a weird way to look at it is like when the Titanic hit the iceberg. Say the Titanic is a person and the iceberg is a feeling. When the Titanic's look-out guy yelled "Iceberg!" it is like when a person expresses him/herself to someone else. All he saw was the tip, when it was really what was underneath the water that mattered."

Comments: In my opinion, you're an excellent writer, and you're just beginning to find, what I believe will be, a fantastic writer's "voice". You are talented, and I am very glad that I had the opportunity to review you!

Reviewed by: Leslie Irene

<< >>