Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

drunkencynic

listen to me

Content: albeit... you used it... and correctly. Okay, I'm thoroughly impressed. Let's see if you can keep me that way.

Very bold of you. I once criticized Grendel, the novel, not the character, and got in some deep stuff for it. I failed every test that week because of my "troubled views of great literary works."

I got stuck on the cast page. The interactive pictures are great. Honestly, you've thought of everything with it.

Number 37 I wrote an entry about that about a week ago. If you'd like to read it you may note me again. It's a lovely subject!

Very comical! Or, at least I took it that way. At least I learned more about why you do the things you do. That helps.

You have random short entries. I'm a big fan of that despite popular opinion. I honestly don't think they're a pain to your regular readers either. Most reviewers think that small entries such as the one I linked tend to be a distracting irrelevance. I disagree. Sometimes you have so much to say that you sum it up in a sentence. That's fine, because most people do it well, as do you. I'm starting a revolution; watch out.

I wish I had a nickel for every one of t h e s e. Yep, there's a link for every letter in that word. I'm crafty.

You're not the only one. However, from a reviewer's eyes, that's very nice of you. You probably spell correctly anyway, but some people could use a spell check. It's semi-annoying for those obsessive-compulsive readers such as myself. I'm glad you spell-check.

This is my favorite about the Thomas break-up. I've been through it... and I've felt the same. And you know what? I hate it when people talk about it, but I liked it when you did. It made me feel like I wasn't the only one out there that had felt like that. That's a quality entry.

I love Billy Joel. So brutally honest, yet poetic. Only the piano man could do that.

Milo's hotter, yep. However, the way you speak of him, I'm not so sure he's a good guy though. Anyhow, I just wanted to give you my input because I'm vain like that.

Again with the Milo lol. I like him, but I think I'm biased. The entry was very incredibly detailed. Detailed writing is so underrated (Hawthorne for instance). I really enjoyed reading it, but again, I'm biased.

Very descriptive, yet not overly detailed (Hawthorne again, maybe you just have to be in the mood for him?). Music is passion, of course, and you do it justice.

We know that you'll always talk about him again. Thomas was a big part of your life. As is my ex-boyfriend. I'm really annoyed when reviewers say "your diary's all about Stephen." My life used to be all about Stephen... and honestly, he's my best friend now, so yeah, he's going to be in it. Anyhow, I'm definitely not taking points off for you being honest. I know how it feels.

Pure Genius. Everyone's done that, you just make it sound so comical.

Ever notice that most of the women in Shakespeare's plays (if not all of them) are one-dimensional? Oh right, I'm reviewing. I got so caught up in reading your entries I forgot I was supposed to say something nasty or mean about them somewhere. I suppose they could be... nasty and mean.

Sad. I'm a huge Lord of the Rings fan... sue me. I suppose I could say that you're nasty and mean for that one! However, you make up for it with the intelligence.

Wooo you spelled "diaries" correctly!! **claps and jumps joyfully** Sorry, it's just that sometimes I even write "diarys" in my diary... thank god for that Spell-check eh? Very good entry about diaryland, however it's quite frustrating having to sift through the crap to find those diaries. Pity.

This was very powerful. As I went through your diary, I realized why intelligent people are overlooked. Intelligence is expected of them. They're supposed to be smart, witty, and creative. Their ideas blend into their other ideas, no one even cares. It's a shame too, because your entries are all brilliant to different degrees. Above-average as those unknowingly ignorant teachers love to say. I hate labels. Anyhow, I've just realized this, and I'm going to think about it for a while. There will definitely be an entry about that. Thanks for that.

Speaking of that, you know those inspirational books or songs you listen to and the ideas just spring out? That's what your diary's like. As I read through it I'm just... inspired. Whether you like it or not, you're inspiring.

Oh my I was watching that as well. And with my mom. I always forget to write things like that down, I'm glad you remember. It makes for an interesting diary.

probably a good thing. Young reviewers (but not all) tend to say things like "I just couldn't get into your diary." I think that's unfair to the writer. But hey, I'm just a reviewer. Right, the point of linking this one was that it's a breath of fresh air. You're deeply philosophical at times, and it's nice to see you just laugh.

Okay I suppose you're 16 or 17, but that's a guess based on the "driver's ed." I could have NEVER guessed that in a million years. I thought you were at least 20, judging from your writing skills. Very clever of you not to disclose your age.

AHHH I hate it when irresistible men make it so easy. Curse them.

Well, I made it through every single one of your entries. I must say that you're a very interesting person. You really come through the screen and jump into your reader's mind. Good work.

Content Score: 40/40

Layout: Very fitting, the only real thing that doesn't fit your writing is the boringness of the layout. Perhaps you should go layout surfing and see if you can find one that fits you that isn't so boring. Then again, that's after looking at it for about 2 hours, maybe 3? I don't remember.

Layout Score: 17/20

Emotions: You get your emotions across extra well. I know what you would say about certain things, but you remain a mystery most of the time. That's great work. It's a delicate balance.

Emotions Score: 20/20

Extras: 10 on the links page, quizzes, rings, the hundred, pictures.

Extras Score: 10/10

Link: Yes, and it works.

Link Score: 5/5

Contact: Contactable, yet not stalkable. Email, notes, tagboard. Try a guestmap, or your AIM/yahoo/msn/ICQ name

Contact Score: 3/5

Total: 95/100 You are able to join the "Sweet Gold Ring" and you will be added to our favorites!

Extra:

Favorite Entry: this one it was unexpected and very descriptive.

Favorite Quote: I've never been a fan of favorite quotes, I can't sum you up, sorry.

Comments: I'll be back, most definitely. Hopefully my review was thorough. If it wasn't hit me back.

Reviewed By:: Judith

<< >>