Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

elyssina

I hate summer

Content: At first when I was reading your diary I honestly thought you were at least a freshman in high school. The only thing that made me wonder was the lack of drugs lol. You're a very talented young lady. Your entries mostly have to do with school, which is a big part of an 8th grader's life... but you do well spicing it up with Jeremy and conflicts with your friends. A lot of times people get carried away with trying to write about stuff that will make their readers happy, you don't do that. You write what you want, when you want, and you don't worry about getting crap from people about it. This proves my point! I was you in middle school, so I related to your writing a whole lot. However, I'm sure other people relate to it as well, everyone always remembers that mature kid. And secretly everyone looks up to them. This one's very personal. It's a good entry basically because no one else could tell the story like you can because you were there. Everyone has a "my dad's crazy" story, and it could even be the same story, but everyone tells it differently. I like the way you express yourself in that entry.

This entry made me giggle! I was always the friend that asked the boys to dance with my friends... it was actually really fun. Also, you describe the event so well. Every detail is stored in you mind; you obviously care for him a lot and you get that across in the entry.

This one is gold: The Mister Rogers Entry. I laughed my butt off. That's good stuff.

Long story short, I couldn't find anything wrong with your entries!

Content Score: 40/40

Layout: The layout's kinda... green. And it aint easy bein' green. I don't really like it :-. I like the picture, however the bottom part that says "Summer" isn't visible on Internet Explorer. I am giving you points for it matching! However, maybe you could change the colors and make it so the whole picture shows?

Layout Score: 15/20

Emotions: Lots of 8th grade emotion, and some high school emotion. You know how to get your emotions across well. Like the fact that I know you're REALLY mad when you cuss, and only very mad when you don't! I knew how you felt because you communicated it very well.

Emotions Score: 20/20

Extras: The Revolutionist, and the links page has 3 outside links (that aren't reviews). Not a whole lot of extras.

Extras Score: 8/10

Link: Yes, on the link's page!

Link Score: 5/5

Contact: Notes, guestbook, email. Give us a link to your AOL/AIM name, or maybe a guestmap?

Contact Score: 3/5

Total: 91/100 You may join the Sweet Gold Ring.

Extra:

Favorite Entry: The Mister Rogers Entry

Favorite Quote: "So i came up with this thing in hoemroom today and i think i impressed Mrsaltzer my homeroom teacher ill explain

1. A point has no width highth or depth.

2. Therefore it doesnt exisist and is nothing.

3. According to the big bang theory everything was condensed into a point.

4. If a point doenst exsist and is nothing then technically we shouldnt exsist OR

5. I just disproved the big bang theory!!!" LOL very cool, except you should check out the laws of matter and junk like that... some of them say that matter needs no width, height or depth. You've made a good start though! Especially not knowing physics.

Comments: I really liked your diary and I'll definitely be back. You seem like a cool kid with your head on straight. Stay that way, it's hard to find those kids, especially in High School. If you ever need any advice or just wanna talk about things I'd love to hear from you.

Reviewed By:: Judith

<< >>