Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

To-Be-Frank

Everytime I meet someone, and I don't mean in a romantic sense, they turn out not to be who I thought they were at all. It sucks big dirty rocks..

CONTENT: This is the diary of a 21 year old self proclaimed sixties child born in 1982. I about 80 entires. I like June�s the best. This diary made me depressed. It also made me think. These are not bad things, but what it does do is put me in a sour mood when I am writing your review. I apologize if its melancholy.

The Bad: I found some of your entries to be rambling and confusing. Entries like this are things that I didn�t like because I think you said a lot of things, but left the reader (me) feeling like there was no point to saying them. This wasn�t the case with some of your better entries, but you seemed to loose focus for a few. The other problem is your tone is very depressing. That�s all right. I think that its interesting to have those thoughts, but with that tone this entry became a dull wrapup of daily events. Try to avoid that alienation of the reader. I felt like you were going over your day dully because of the depressive nature of the diary. It doesn�t make for a good read.

The Good: You seem both smart and reflexive. This means that you are self-aware but remain confused about happenings in the world. It can be a very good combination. This entry, was really great. It captured your feelings of an perspective of God based on the principle of controlling your own moral destiny. That is to say you bring up and confront the question; were there no god, then what moral responsibilities do humans have?

I read these two entries here and here. The first one I liked a lot because I thought you were gaining perspective on the situation you were in. I was proud that you were able to make that leap. Then in the very next entry you undercut it all. It was entertaining to read, but ultimately the main disappointment I found in your diary.

This diary was good. I respect you as a person, and I loved your 100 things. I liked how you were bored by the 8th entry. I liked how you discussed you CFS, and the sexuality in your life. Those were all very interesting discussions. My problem with the diary, I felt, was that you didn�t seem to resolve any of the issues at hand. It also seemed that you didn�t WANT to resolve them. This is really what made me a little more down on your diary. Its well written and smart, but I feel like if other people read it they will like it, but the taste in my mouth is very bitter. I wish you had left me with some sort of small happiness in your life. Maybe this is just your venting diary, but it kinda felt like an emotional black hole. Content Score: 29/40

LAYOUT: I didn�t like the style of the diary. It�s a picture of you (you do have good hair) and black and purple with everything to the side. It kinda simple, and a little boring. You said in one entry how you were upset by perceptions; that some people thought you goth and such in that store. That�s the immediate impression I got from the layout. Maybe not what you want to display? But maybe its just you? Hard for me to say.

I think the navigation was okay. No next previous buttons available for easy access. They were off to the side. But everything was there to look at. Off to the side. It was alright. It didn�t thrill me.

Overall the diary layout was reflective of the diary style so you get points there. I just hope that you don�t get the goth thing a lot, cause I imagine that would piss you off.

Layout Score:15/20

EMOTIONS: You were excellent at expressing emotions. I mentioned this before but here I thought was a good entry. I think that it rare that I think a person is good at expressing emotion and they don�t get a high score, but I think that you were great at this section. This entry was a little dramatic, but I think that it probably the best one that I read. I think that you speak about losing friends very openly and I liked it a lot. I bet your readers liked it as well. I think that your open emotions are what made this diary good. Emotions Score: 19/20

EXTRAS: A fair amount. What you had I did like. I also liked your cast and 100 things. You links are all good too. Not bad. Extras Score: 8/10

LINK: Yep, the link is there, and it works fine

Link Score: 5/5

CONTACT: notes, email, guestbook. No guestmap. No links to the notes. Good; not great. Contact Score: 3/5

TOTAL SCORE: Maybe I found the diary to depressing. Maybe I found it too dull in entries that weren�t reflective. It hard to say what went wrong, but I just didn�t feel that the over all quality of the entries was that strong in parts. It varied. Sometimes it really hit home, while at other times I felt like the diary was dragging. I felt like it let me down at times. Maybe that�s what you wanted? Who knows. The better entries I really liked. There were a lot of strengths here. This diary was very manic. 79/100.

Extra:

Favorite Entry: Great Entry I think that was really the entry that grabbed me the most and one I thought you were being open and emotional in. I really appreciated that you were able to do that.

Favorite Quote: �It's a minor epiphany. And probably one that everyone else thinks is obvious... but to a person who's friends take precidence in their life, it is an important one..� I really liked you stuff on the internet friends. Really good..

Comments: Email me to get any comments those and other subjects. Actually email me with anything you want. I will respond to any questions or comments you want to throw my way. Thank for allowing me to read. I hope that everything came out constructively. I never meant to be harsh in any way.

Reviewed by Gumphood

<< >>