Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

girlwcurls

eclectomaniac.

Content: This one made me cry. I do not cry... YET lol you have made me. That, my friend, is power. It really hit home in more ways than one. No, my dad wasn't a drug addict, but he was addicted to other things that would cause a HUGE lack of money for my mother, my siblings, and myself. I know, and I've been there. People need to hear things like that in order to know how hard people are hit when the people they love (you might not love them, but you need them) do things like that. I'm glad you shared that with your readers.

This one read like a story. I really liked that. That's cool, but I wouldn't do it too often. It starts to feel like you're reading fiction in a diary. I think you could do an entry like that once every 20 or so. You write very well, but you don't need me to tell you that.

I could relate to this one and so do a lot of people. It's really great that you take notice of so many things around you. I've never thought to write those things down, but you did! Entries like that keep a reader wanting more.

This one could have been a BIT too much info! I'm glad you write about everything, and it's pretty important to keep a mental log of your sexual experiences, but maybe you should put that in your /private/ folder. Then again, some people may enjoy reading that sort of thing. It's really up to you. I just vote one for the private folder.

War is a hard subject for everyone. Maybe you could tell us WHY you believe so strongly against the president. I'm always turned off by people who just speak their mind without giving you a reason for their beliefs. If you want people to understand you, you could give a little more information about why you believe that, not how strongly you believe it. You might get more people on your side that way.

You have a lot of short entries. I understand that this one is short because you can't really find words for what you feel. Maybe you could find lyrics? Maybe some kind of poem you like, or a song that reminds you of him.

Other than that, I think you hit the nail on the head when you said "This diary is starting to sound like one of those budget live journals. "today me and my boyfriend hung out. it was cool. we hooked up and stuff, and i don't like my parents." Ugh.". A lot of your diary entries are indeed that. However, you spice things up occasionally with the entries I mentioned above. Maybe you could find some kind of equilibrium?

Content Score: 35/40

Layout: I like this layout a lot. The picture is really adorable, and the navigation is very easily accessed. Simple, but stylish. Very good. Another great lisdesign.

Layout Score: 20/20

Emotions: Your emotions run sparse in your diary. One day you're completely emotional, the next day you're just running through the motions. Try to use the same amount of passion while writing these entries. That's hard to do, but not impossible.

Emotions Score: 10/20

Extras: Well, you have all of your tacky stuff on one page. That's the key to a nice layout! Surveys, fans, quizzes, and ABC's. Impressive.

Extras Score: 12/10

Link: Yes, in the tacky stuff page!

Link Score: 5/5

Contact: Email, notes, guestbook, the basic diaryland 3. Spice things up with AIM/yahoo/ICQ link. For example: "aim:goim?screenname=%%YOURSCREENNAMEHERE%%&message=hey+I+read+your+diary!" Or, you could add my all-time favorite: A guestmap. They're hot! You can get one for FREE at bravenet.com, yes, I tell you, free.

Contact Score: 4/5

Total: 86/100 You may join the Sweet Silver Ring!

Extra:

Favorite Entry: This one, I love it and I hate it. It makes me remember things I'd rather not.... but it moves me to be a better person.

Favorite Quote: You know you have real friends when your 'best' goes into your wallet, steals $50.00, and then emits no emotions even close to guilt when you tell them how much you needed it.

Thanks for being such a pal, fuckface. It's too bad you considered the value of our friendship to be less worth less than that 50 dollar bill.. because I didn't. It's great to have friends... lol. What's worse is that I hear it gets no better in college.

Comments: I really related to your diary, minus the weed and sex talk. I think you've got your head on straight and you'll make it far. My only advice for you is to keep your diary no matter what happens. You'll look back on it and learn more from your old self than you'll ever learn from anyone else.

Reviewed By:: Judith

<< >>