Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

Hibiscus101

.All American Rejects.

Content: Mostly you write about what happened during your day. Not that there's anything wrong with that. It's just hard to get into. It was also hard for me to get into your diary because I didn't know who you were talking about a lot of the time. I would suggest a cast page to help readers out. I would also suggest that you proof-read before you put the finished entry up. There are a lot of grammatical errors. They were little things like typing "liek" instead of "like". You update a lot, so you have over 400 entries. It's impressive that you've got that many entries in your diary. But most of them are very short, dis-jointed, and I had a hard time understanding them. Despite that, your personality shines through, and I liked that about your diary. You just need to work on making yourself a little easier to understand. But hey! It's your diary. You should to it to please yourself! (25/40).

Layout: I counted a total of six layouts all the way through. The first one was a dark-pink Avril Lavign template designed by Kitty-Rash. I disliked this because I was unable to go to the previous and next entries. Those links weren't working. The next layout was a dark green and black design featuring Ja Rule. It was designed by Lissy Designs. The layout was done well, but it didn't really fit with your site. The prev. and next links were still screwed up. The next layout featured little dogs. The main colour was blue. Very cute layout designed by Lissy Designs. Again. In April, you changed your layout again. This time it was a blue background featuring a cute little penguin. Also designed by Lissy. I particularly liked this design because I was finally able to navigate between entries without going to the archive page. In May, your layout changed again. This time to Eeyore from Winnie The Pooh. I loved this layout. It really seemed to fit your diary. It was designed by Alee Designs. Your layout is currently green and features the All American Rejects. It's also designed by Lissy. It's a nice layout, and I was happy with it because the navigation worked. You have a lot of layouts. I would suggest that you try re-saving all of your entries so that your layout matches all the way through your diary, but you've go so many entries... That would take you ages. And you change your layout a lot, so you'd have to re-save your entries a lot. It would just be a pain in the butt. (14/20).

Emotions: For the most part, I didn't sense any real emotion in your entries. The entries are just day-to-day things. At one point I thought you were going to go into a little more detail about your trip to the hospital when you thought you had appendicitis. But you didn't. I wanted more emotion from you. (8/20).

Extras: Rings, Link to All American Rejects Site, (2/10).

Link: Yay. Found the link. And it's a cute little button! It's on the main page. (5/5).

Contact: AIM, E-mail, Guestbook You're stalkable. ;) (5/5).

Total: 59/100.

Extra:

Favorite Entry: This would probably be my favorite because I could feel some emotion in your writing. I also thought this one had some potential.

Favorite Quote: "I dunno. I just think its nice to have someone to relate to. I wish there was soemone I could help."from this entry. I love the simplicity of that statement. It made me smile...

Comments: I really wanted to like your diary. I read most of your entries, but I just couldn't get into it. The grammatical errors and the constant use of internet slang really put me off. I don't mind it once in a while, but it was constant in all your entries. But hey, it's not my diary. And it's just my opinion. I can tell by the way you write that you're very smart. Don't take this too much to heart. Just work on your grammar and you'll be doing great!

Reviewed by: Lindsay

<< >>