Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

iamalanwhoru

[Kumkwuats & Cheerio's]

Content: Well, it's different alright in that it isn't really. You don't seem to add any extra special mechanisms to your writing to make any interesting than it'd be otherwise, but I kind of like that. It gives your diary a bit of a purity sence really. You seem like a really nice guy. I liked reading the frequent mentions of desprately wanting a girlfriend, as opposed to the typical "Yeah, so I jacked of 1987634 times today, and I'm not bleeding or swelling yet". (And yes, unfortunatly I have read such things) I liked reading your diary though. The net-slang or smiley faces didn't help you out any really (though I can't take off for the smiley faces, I use them myself :) I like your simplistic non-style I guess you could say. It's almost as if your just speaking to a friend, and not writing. (35/40)

Layout: Yep. I like the layout as well. I love colorless (or almost colorless) templates, as I've got one myself. :) It was neat and organized, but the only complaint I have is that often times your entries don't fill up most of the entry-area, and so you're left with an unessassary scroll bar for only the links at the bottom. That probably wouldn't bug anyone else, but it kinda irked me for some reason. Also, the titles of the navigation boxes are at the bottom of the box they describe. It confused me for a bit there... but only becuase I'm apparently getting blind and couldn't see the grey dotted line that clearly seperated the sections. :) (16/20)

Emotions: You actually show a good bit of emotion for being a young guy. I loved seeing you speak of love as opposed to simply "getting some". One of your two poems showed a good bit of emotion. You diary as a whole those seems to focus more on truth and honesty really than emotion, and that's fine. (17/20)

Extras: Plenty! (10/10)

Link: Yeppers. It's there. (5/5)

Contact: Plenty here too! (5/5)

Total: (88/100)

Extra:

Favorite Entry: Well, just because I loved that little bit about gym (my favorite quote) I'll have to say this was my favorite.

Favorite Quote: "But today, I was in the gym..and I was standing by the basketball hoop, and I shot a ball...and I missed..and some guy said "A third grader could make that" and I said "Yes, they could, thus proving that I am not a third grader". They just walked away. I bet he felt stupid. =)" I just laughed my ass off. That was priceless, would've loved to've been there. :)

Comments: Good stuff! Nice guys are a rare breed. Don't worry about the girlfriendlessness. It'll come in good time. :)

Reviewed by: Jen

<< >>