Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

iamfalling

how do you like me now?

Content: There's not much here as far as tortured angst or sudden bursts of philosophical awareness. There are traces of heavy sarcasm, and sometimes I found myself screaming, "No, don't retreat back into the identity of a high school girl!", like I yell in the mirror every day. So I was treading on familiar turf.
I started out on an entry (here ) that showed promise: there was a lovely sense of underlying self-depreciation as well as a love for Crayola. But I never saw it again in such starkness. This diary mainly recounts things that happen in its author's life, which is all fine and dandy, but it gets bland sometimes.
There are exceptions, entries that come straight from the heart and remind me that everyone has their demons. Here is a prime example, which made me pause for a long moment and shake my head. Divorce is messy, and being a daughter caught in it is even messier. Being a buffer is never pleasant.
My advice is to (one) make fun of yourself more and (two) stop censoring yourself because too many people you know are reading your diary. Just finish it with "But now after writing this, I feel loads better and am going to go draw a big rainbow to tack to the fridge!" It glosses everything you have just bitched about right over, and also is very funny. And from that entry about being a go-between is evidence enough that when you reveal more of yourself, this is a diary worth checking ever time one gets online.
Very interesting experiment in this entry--a tally of how many times certain words are said. I thought that was cool.
Grammar's excellent, and the fears expressed about saying LOL and OMG here look baseless. I'm not sitting here with my grammar handbook inspecting every comma, but I have nothing to complain about with spelling, capitalization, etc. The entries have a polished texture in their typing.
One thing to make note of: these are some of the most inventive, off the wall, and funny titles of entries I've ever seen.

Content Score: 32/40

Layout:Oooh� it's an orange-peach color scheme, which practically guarantees I will love it. This is a very tasteful layout, the colors taken straight from the picture, which sandwiches the links area and entry; it's a flower with lots of small, dense petals. If I cared enough about this kind of thing I would attempt to name the flower, but I don't. Too bad. The top caption says bliss, the bottom caption is the definitions of bliss. Also, at 3 AM, it's only mildly harsh on the eyes. A triumph of web design right there--color with minimal red-eye.
I like the mood this has. Even though there are solely bright colors, and none of them very muted, it still is peaceful. Blissfulness comes across, and if it didn't I would be screeching about it. As far as this being a suitable match for the mood of your diary, the jury is still out, but I don't see it as a big deal.
One complaint--this layout does not work well with 800x600, it is just too big. And I generally prefer that a diary work in that resolution, if only because it virtually certifies it will work in all the finer ones (and also because my computer is set to 800x600). Points off for that, but otherwise I adore this layout.
All in all, another masterpiece by Lis Design

Layout Score: 18/20

Emotions:There is plenty of sarcasm� if you search for it. All in all, you do seem to be happy, which is a talent in my book. But I don't get a real feel for you in 98 percent of the entries. I wouldn't be able to identify you if I had character descriptions of 18 other young women. But it is evident enough in that entry about being a go between you have raw feelings too, and there is emotion in this diary.

Emotions Score: 15/20

Extras:Rings, Frozen Kiss, 101 things, a profile link, one to the page of your readers, and also there is a list of fave diaries. Very nice.

Extras Score: 10/10

Link:It's there, on the right, a nice text link to Sweet Reviews. Have a cookie.

Link Score:5/5

Contact:The four I like to see: AIM, E-mail, notes, and a g-book. Have another cookie.

Contact Score: 5/5

Total: 85/100
You qualify for the Sweet Silver Diary ring!

Reviewed By:: Noren

<< >>