Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

ilona719

inside ilona's mind

Content: One of the first entries I read was this one. And right off, I was impressed by a very simple thing you did. You listed a few people who were with you, and instead of letting your readers sit there confused, you gave us a direct link to your cast page. Great idea. Truly. The only problem was that the link didn't work. You are missing the .html at the end of it. As far as the rest of your diary goes, I just always felt like something was missing. I was always trying to figure out what you were really talking about. You don't go into a lot of detail whenit comes to your emotions. Your entries seem to end right when you're about to tell us something. You do go into detail about some things... like being unhappy with where you're living. Mostly you just write about day-to-day things. Maybe try working on bringing your emotions to the front a little more. (30/40)

Layout: I really like the monochromatic theme your layout has got going on. It's a Lissy design, and it seems to fit your diary pretty well. My only real complaint about your layout would be this.. On April 24 it suddenly changes to a Red site with tulips. (Also by Lissy.) I would assume this was just missed when you updated your older entries to match your layout. Either that, or Dland is just being slow updating. Just thought I'd give you a heads up. Oh, and your archives page is kind of funky. Once you're into April, you can't get into May without going through all the entries. You might want to add a link for May.(18/20)

Emotions: Here is where I had the hardest time. I just really wanted more from you. I did notice that you seemed to grow as you went along. And that impressed me. I read your diary from front to back, and there is an obvious growth in your writing abilities. You seem more comfortable in your writing, and you're opening up a little bit more as you go along. Keep it up! (14/20)

Extras: Reviews, FastOnlineUsers, A personal site, pictures, A link to "Random Guestbook Signing Week" which sounds like SO much fun! Cast, Rings, Tag-board, Imood, 50 facts about you, A Link to your son's diary (Which is SO cute by the way...), Surveys, Links on your "Fun Sites" page... many many extras! Plenty to keep me busy! (15/10)

Link: On the "Reviews" page. Right where it should be! (5/5)

Contact: AIM, Guestbook, Notes, E-mail. (5/5)

Total: (87/100)

Extra:

Favorite Entry: This would have to be my favorite entry, because I couldn't help but want to reach out and give you a big hug. You've been through a lot!

Favorite Quote: "Those suckers are strong! Beware of Prismacolors!" That gave me quite a chuckle! (Found in this entry.)

Comments: I hope that you will continue to write in your diary. I really am impressed by how much you've grown. And I wish you all the luck in the world with your job! And with your family. I hope everything works out for you! Best wishes!

Reviewed by Lindsay.

<< >>