Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

lonelylilith

Blurry, My Eyes Are Watery-

CONTENT: I really like the fact that you never write about the same thing. Each entry is a surprise. You've got poetry, short stories, and entries all mixed up together. I found it all very entertaining. It held my interest well. I started reading, and after about 15 minutes, I felt like I was reading someone's secret diary. I felt like I'd picked up some journal I found on a park bench, and that's what I was reading. You paint very vivid pictures with your words. And I really appreciated the poetry. Your writing is like poetry. It flows very well. And for some reason, it reminded me a little of some of Jim Morrison's poetry. You don't write like anyone else I've found on good ole' D-land. And you write very well. It's not always angsty; it's not always funny; it's not always sweet; it's not always perfect, but it's always good. (If that didn't come off sounding like a compliment, I place sole blame on the semi-colons.) So, to make a long story short: I enjoyed the content of your diary. You express yourself well. ( 37/40 )

LAYOUT: Well, you've got two. But trust me, if I had 400-some entries, I wouldn't bother to re-save all of them either. The first one, by Lucky Designs is nice. I like the contrasting colours, and I think it seems to just fit. But then again, so does your current layout. (Also by Lucky.) The newer one has a "blurry" picture, and quotes from a Puddle of Mudd song. I like this layout because of the colours too. Either one is a good choice! ( 18/20)

EMOTIONS: There's such a variety. You're the spice of diaryland! (Forgive my cheesiness there.) No, but really... it's amazing how varied your writing is. I laughed, I nearly cried, I gasped aloud... and at one point something you wrote made me want some orange juice. Glad I had some. Anyway, no lack of emotion here. You're great! ( 20/20 )

EXTRAS: Favorites List, "Me" area, and last five, plus some quizzes, etc. scattered throughout your entries. ( 5/10)

LINK: Yup, it's there. Hooray for advertising. ;) ( 5/5 )

CONTACT: Notes, AOL, Yahoo Messenger. ( 3/5 )

TOTAL: 88/100

EXTRA:

FAVOURITE ENTRY: I actually had quite a few favorites, but I'll list just a few here. this one was SO well written. I was amazed. I still am.

This was one of my favorites because of your great answers about Punk Music. Well put! Finally.. someone who gets it.

and...

This one was *so* touching! This is the one that nearly made me cry.. and I don't cry.

FAVOURITE QUOTE: "Don't we all just want attention. It fuels our life." from this entry. And while we're at it... I think I'm just going to add this entire entry as one of my favorite quotes. Beautiful.

COMMENTS: You've got a great diary going here. I hope you keep writing. One thing I might suggest is a Cast list of some sort. You talk about a few people and sometimes it gets confusing trying to remember who everyone is. Other than that, just keep up the great work! OH! One last thing.. I'm planning on answering the survey you wrote. I'll post the answers in my diary pretty quick here. I loved your questions!!

REVIEWED BY: Lindsay

<< >>