Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

lunaua

I am not seeking approval or validation and therefore I am not looking to be criticized either.

CONTENT: This is the diary of a 23 year old Microbiologist. I read every entry. This woman is a married conservative, ex-pagan, educated, lesbian person who has probably the subtly strangest diary I have ever read. Also, as many readers of my reviews may know, my biggest pet peeve is people who put song lyrics into their entries from songs that they didn�t write. Let just say this. This whole diary was a surprise.

I will start with the bad. First of all, you start the diary with a disclaimer that you don�t want to be judged and you don�t want to be criticized. Then low and behold it shows up on my doorstep for a review. I am confused after the first entry. Then I read this entry I found confusing. I understand your point and I understand you dislike of the war protesters, but I think that you kinda went on a tirade and frankly alienated your reader. I detest wild tirades on subjects like that which you don�t have a connection to. Like maybe if you were a solider or a politician you would have a nice subjective perspective, but the objective tirade really did work. Regardless on how I feel concerning the issue, it still wasn�t a entry that I want to see in your diary. I guess you were upset, but I just didn�t think it worked.

The good: The most surprising thing in this diary was that I liked your entries with lyrics. You explained them and related them so that I knew what you were talking about. Take . this as an entry that completely summed up how you felt. I did feel you fell out of this towards some of the later ones. Remember its your words I care about, not those of the artist, unless it relates to you. You did this, and you are the first person to do it well. I respect that.

100 things ; WHO ARE YOU!!! This entry left me more confused than when I didn�t know anything. Here is why. You are a conservative. You are a pagan. You don�t want kids. You like marriage. 68 and 69, you like girls. But then later you say that divorce is for quitters basically, well what if you we A) only liked girls or B) Had an abusive husband. You are also educated in Biology a tough science. But then you say things which make me think that you don�t have typical academic views. Man. I loved every minute of it. I felt like two different people were writing the diary and I really wanted to keep reading. You are a multi-layered individual who is still forming her life opinions. You diary also changed gears. It went from rants and anger to sweeter more personal entries. I liked the progression. You were growing as a writer.

I think I prefer the later entries about you. You stated in earlier entry how you didn�t want to talk about personal things, but I think that you should. You see it�s the writers responsibility to interest the reader in their lives, much like you have interest me, despite me disagreeing with lots of your views. I initially thought I was going to give you a bad review, but you won me over. I, for one, am pleased that you did.

Content Score: 32/40

LAYOUT Like everything in this diary it won me over. Its very nice and I think very you. Its navigation is pretty good and it flows together. I like it. Change it if you want, but its very pleasing to the eye. It did give me the impression though that you were a 16 year girl, but that�s because everyone on this website is a 16 year old girl. It would be better if you designed it yourself too. But I think you have the brain to do so; so take a crack at it sometime.

Layout Score:17/20

EMOTIONS Well there are two different stories in this diary. The angry you and the nice and sweet you. Example.

In this entry here you talk about the way to raise your children. You talk about how you aren�t the authority and that you might be wrong, but in the first section you make a lot of good points. Then you get into why you should NOT spare the rod, and issue minor beat downs on your kids. There is a lot of anger toward the end of this entry, which makes me uncomfortable to read and is that bad part of your diary.

Your best entry is about meeting your husband. It�s a really nice entry about the story of you too getting together and I think that its very interesting. See this is a story from your life that I think is really cool and an asset to your diary. I think a lot of people will really like this entry. You could show a lot more of this emotion.

Emotions Score: 17/20

EXTRAS: You had a decent amount. Your 100 things was good. Your cast page wasn�t. Work on that cast page; you aren�t even in it, but you are the star of this diary. Tell me about these people in a way that makes me want to know them. Also link me to things you like. The ring section was good.Extras Score: 7/10

LINK: Yep, the link is there, and it works fine.

Link Score: 5/5

CONTACT: Well a few, but no guestmap : (

Contact Score: 4/5

TOTAL SCORE: This isn�t a mind-blowing diary, but its young. It�s got a lot of room to go and I think that you could become much more talented. I have this feeling like my reivew will both make you happy and anger you. I think that�s what I was going for since that�s how I felt about yours. You were really, really manic in your style and it made it a fun thing to read. I really enjoyed going through your entries and I am glad I was able to read it. I may, in fact, continue to read it. Please contact me with questions and comments.

81/100

Reviewed by Gumphood

Extra:

Favorite Entry: This I thought it was just perfect for your diary.

LEAST Favorite Quote: To mix it up, here is my least favorite. This place, diaryland is a haven for all of the conversations that cannot, for one reason or another, ever actually happen.

Man. I really hated that quote. I think that you thought that you were making a point, but then later on in your own diary you did exactly what you said you didn't like about diaryland. And you were even good at doing it. I guess my point is a writer does that all the time. They address general people, or even one person without specification. Hemingway isn�t writing to you. Irving wasn�t commenting on your life, but you know what, it WAS about someone. That�s nothing new.

Comments: Sorry to go out on such a down note, but I didn�t think that belonged anywhere is your diary. You did qualify for the silver ring of our review site that you can check out under the rules section. Anyway, I really did enjoy reading it, but I imagine that you have some words for me about some of the things I said. Feel free to talk to me. I will respond to anything you write. Thanks, I enjoyed it.

<< >>