Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

minoru

i 'm not C R A Z Y . . . . . **|| @ the 24-7 v4

Content: Well, first thought: You seem kind of obsessed with sleep, but it's kind of cool, as well. You never fail to come up with something new to write about, I really enjoyed that. The poem at the beginning of the entry was a nice set up. I have to admit, I was semi-lost when I first started reading your diary, but soon enough I got the hang of it. You're a very deep person, and you never compromise your beliefs. You stick to your opinion, but you stay open minded. You're very sure of yourself, and I like all of these things about you. I know, I know, this is supposed to be about your diary right? Well you put yourself very clearly on paper (html/webpage/diarysite/whatever) and I feel as though I know you in every entry. You express yourself incredibly well.

One thing I thoroughly enjoyed was the fact that you used the word pallid! I thought I was the only person that knew that word existed. You have a wide vocabulary. That's nifty because it spices up the entries and keeps people reading. If not because it's interesting, because they don't know what the word means and they need context clues! The only real thing I don't know anything about is this JtHM thing. I suppose it's anime, but you should probably explain that sometime.

Your entries have that whole misunderstood artist feel. Not the generic kind where the person's just misunderstood and their "art" sucks. The good kind, as though it's just who you are, and you're content with that. It's my understanding that people enjoy reading that kind of stuff.

The only really bad thing I can say about your entries is that you say quite often that you're rambling, and that sort of makes the reader seem awkward about what you're saying. It takes them off topic and such. Maybe you could just ramble and not say you aren't, that way no one will know you are! Also you tend to spend a lot of time defending your entry skips. That could get a little boring and take away from your space to talk about what you really want to talk about.

Content Score: 39/40

Layout: My first thought about the layout was "That's sort of insane," but then I realized that that's just part of your whole misunderstood thing, well... I guess. Anyhow, I thought it fit pretty well. Navigation was easy, and I wasn't lost! After a while it got kind of monotone, though. You might want to add a bit of color.

Layout Score: 18/20

Emotions: Emotions a plenty. There were tons, and by tons I mean tons. You pour yourself out to your readers and you don't hold back. I couldn't help but think that I knew how you felt, even if I'd never been in your situation. That's really cool, and it keeps readers coming back for more.

Emotions Score: 20/20

Extras: Not many Extras at all. The rings page is down, but that's understandable. Things like that happen. You do have a link to your fan fiction archive. However I found the extras... lacking. Maybe you could have an "About Me" page or maybe a "fun links" page, polls, ya know, bells and whistles. It'll help keep your page less monotone.

Extras Score: 5/10

Link: Pre-fab button!

Link Score: 5/5

Contact: 3 methods, AIM, Notes, Email. You could maybe put up a guestbook, guestmap, or something like that. Lately I've been hearing from some people that they hate guestbooks. Maybe the fad is fading.

Contact Score: 4/5

Total: 91 /100 You may join the "Sweet Gold" ring!

Extra:

Favorite Entry: There were a few good ones, it's hard to choose.

Favorite Quote: crystalline

raindrops

allowing a rythym overhead.

(i look up)

they beat

with no single purpose

on the roof of my soul

(outstretch my hand)

the cold

steady rythym infesting

every part of me

(open the window)

cleansing.

and freeing

me.

(and let it fall.) I don't know why, but I absolutely loved it.

Comments: I really enjoyed reading your diary, you should keep up the great work. Something I really enjoy hearing about from people is childhood experiences. You could write more about that, that's always a real hook.

Reviewed By:: Judith

<< >>