Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

monstermom

The Candid Confessions

Content: I noticed that you don�t give the people in your life real names. You call them "the Son," "Sis1" or "GD," etc and though I understand you want to protect the privacy of your relations, if you just put their first name we never have to know anyone�s last name right? If the real first name is too much for you, just give the people nicknames. That would personalize readers more and make us feel we have a better connection to you. Especially for your son, you write about him so much, we have to get his name or at least nickname! Oh cool, you�re new to diaryland as well. You write a lot about what�s happening with your son and what he eats, etc. I can tell you have a great love for him, but you don�t express it a lot. I really liked this one because it was about yourself this time, not just your son! I enjoyed reading about what you did during the day and liked hearing about how you interact with your son. (30/40)

Layout: What a beautiful picture of the mother with a baby. I don�t see a link to the designer, so I�m assuming you did it yourself. Good job! The colors in the picture are vivid and good. The background purple is a good base around the picture and I don�t like the font you�ve used for Diary of Monstermom at the top, but you�ve made the link names your own and the picture is lovely. (19/20).

Emotions: This showed so much emotion, feeling and love toward your son. It was beautiful to read and almost brought tears to my eyes. It�s awesome you feel so strongly toward him. But other than that, it feels like you�re writing a lot about what your son is doing rather than saying more about how you feel. (14/20)

Extras: You have rings, about me page, cast (under family link), but that�s all. It�s a good start. (5/10)

Link: Yes, it�s there. =) (5/5)

Contact: Notes and email, but no guest book? (4/5)

Total: 77/100.

EXTRA

Favorite Entry: I liked this one filled with emotions.

Favorite Quote: ?

Comments: Oh my gosh, the picture of your son here is very cute. I�m glad we get to see what the little guy looks like! Well, I wanted to give you a higher score, but the extras brought it down.

Reviewed By Kathy

<< >>