Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

quebrado

I have trouble trusting people when they tell me such things, when people tell me that they love me.

CONTENT: This is the diary of a senior girl in High School. I read every entry except for the first month. I think that my first impression of this diary was a punk/goth slacker kid who will talk about death. I was totally and wonderfully incorrect. Quebrado turned out to be an intelligent, insightful, but slightly depressed teenage struggling to find her place. It was a very entertaining read.

I will start with the bad. This entry I found disjointed and confusing. I couldn�t follow the dialogue and read it twice and yet missed the point of the entry. You should avoid confusing entries like this. I also feel that you battled a kind of depression, but yet your life seems so in place. Perhaps the normality of your life is what is depressing. I think that it has something to do with the sickness you had, but I am unsure. You came off as intelligent, graceful, deep, and social adjusted. I feel that you are the type of person that people really like in real life. Yet, you remain depressed. This is something that confused me, and I will finish in a minute.

The good. This is a clever entry. I love cleverness and that�s something you fed me spoon to mouth. It had a dry wit to it. Then you can write like this which is just a fantastic entry. Not only does it make a political statement, but it also personalizes the whole thing when you relate it back to your impression of JFK. It was so good.

This right here was really a wonderful entry. I love dream entries because I think that they speak to issues that you are having, but in an abstract way. I really enjoyed reading this.

I think I could pull out about ten more, but I won�t. Instead, I will tell you what I think. You are smart woman, posses a dry humor, and live a great life. You are taking advanced courses, take AP tests, get good grade (except Chem j/k), you can play the guitar, and you are the student V.P. These are all amazing things individually, but you put them together and you have someone who is unique and special.

And yet depressed. :( Check out the emotion section for the continuation.

Content Score: 38/40

LAYOUT You two layouts. I think newest one is better because its more personalized and you designed it. Nonetheless, a majority of the entries was in the first template. I won�t be a jerk about that and take off points for that, but I will judge both and average the score. Fair? I hope so.

Both: Good amount of extras with good navigation, though the �your f***ing beautiful was confusing to figure out, but in the end I liked its style. I liked your pages and I think that over all the extras and navigation are good. One link for your buddies and links is not going to the right place though.

First layout: I like the scissors, but I wasn�t a huge fan of the area in which the text was read. It wasn�t bad I just wasn�t a huge fan. Over all the images fit you very well and I liked the whole feel.

Second layout: I miss the images from the previous one, but instead got a really good color scheme and a great reading section. I prefer this one, plus its based after that bands page but you made it. High Marks.

Layout Score:17/20

EMOTIONS Depression. Normally when people talk about depression they say things like. �It�s raining, I�m depressed.� Or �I�m really a bad to my friends and they don�t like me, I�m depressed.�

You do these things in some sense. You say that you are depressed, and then state the reason why you are depressed. I think that you can do more. This is not a criticism, but a challenge. You seem to have a flair for English and have a power in your writing, so I think that you can go beyond this.

I think you can explore why you get depressed. It�s a hard thing to put your finger on, but it�s the next question. Example, �If I am depressed why? Answer; because it is raining. Well the next step is�.�Why does the rain depress me? What does that mean?�

I think that you have both the skill and maturity to look into reasons why you feel sad or upset, or down. I know your sickness for awhile was part of it, but you seem to lead a normal life. To your credit you did explore this in one entry.

Your best entry is beautiful. You are able to tackle the idea of depression in the form of inadequate beauty. You are able to bring to light the reason behind the cause of your feelings. If you do this more then your diary will evolve into something really special that I think you will treasure.

Emotions Score: 20/20

EXTRAS: A good amount all which helped me to learn more about you. I feel that you could have more though, like 100 things, or maybe a list of your dreams. You have two mistakes, the previously mentioned page that doesn�t seem to go to the right place, and a broken picture on the old template.

Extras Score: 7/10

LINK: Yep, the link is there, and it works fine.

Link Score: 5/5

CONTACT: You have enough for full credit, but no guestmap : (

Contact Score: 5/5

TOTAL SCORE:Great diary. I really enjoyed it and I think that other people will too. I miss the scissors on the new template. I really think that worked. I really didn�t have anywhere to put this so I stuck it here, but I just wanted to say that this sounded like a really awful dinner. I am sorry. You write with a great, strong voice and I hope that you continue to do so. I really liked this diary.

92/100

Reviewed by Gumphood

Extra:

Favorite Entry: This I hope the next extension of your writing.

Favorite Quote: From a different entry. I also believe the reviewers don�t know what the fuck they�re talking about.

Hahaha. Neither do I!!! The irony oozes.

Comments: Keep up the writing and feel free to yell at me or comment to me directly. I love questions and I will do my best to answer them.

<< >>