Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

namelessgirl

magic's in the makeup but i want to be the real thing...

Content: I read through the vast majority of your entries. You have quite a few, but they're remarkably short. Most of your entries tend to sound as though you're talking to one specific person out there. Someone you want to say something to, but you can't because you're the quiet girl. It's good that you have a diary to get that all out. A lot of your entries were angry; like this one, strategically entitled, puta-bitch. Truly a very good title for that entry. This one was scary, but it was kinda funny as well. I enjoyed reading it. I liked this entry a lot as well, it seems to stand out in your diary. I enjoy reading Spanish, and speaking it, but I've never really had the guts to write poetry in it. This one is another great one. It's great because everyone has a friend like that, or they should at least.

This puzzled me. The part about the "Islands." I kinda get the animosity between the Islands and whoever else isn't one... but I'm not sure I completely understand. You could make an entry about that and name it "islands.html" and every time you say "Island" you could link it to that page. It gets kinda confusing after a while... all I know is that you guys don't tend to date the "Islands." Yeah, so clearing that up would make a good entry.

Your entries are often very small, but always to the point. They get the point across and you don't sugar coat things with "big words." I normally don't enjoy the smaller entries, but at first glance you pull it off well. However you hardly ever update. Work on that, it frustrates readers when you don't update regularly.

Content Score: 35/40

Layout: At first glance the layout bothered me a lot. I didn't like the pink on black. It just seems a little too Kelly Osbourne-like, and that doesn't go along with your writing. You say you're shy and that you can't even talk to boys; your layout just doesn't fit that. The layout itself isn't that easy on the eyes... maybe you could invest in a new layout. Also your "makeup" link is busted.

Layout Score: 10/20

Emotions: Lots and lots of emotion in your entries. I sensed a lot of animosity and anger, however it was complimented wonderfully with a few entries where you let your heart do the talking. I liked the emotion in your diary, because I guess you tend to spill your guts in your diary, and keep it in while you go through your regular day.

Emotions Score: 20/20

Extras: Profile, notes, rings... Where are the extras? I'm not sure what the "makeup.html" page was, but it doesn't work. Link your quizzes, link your reviews, link everything and anything you can! Hurry!

Extras Score: 2/10

Link: Here, however I had to work my butt off to find it again after I found it once by chance. No points for that... it's supposed to be easily accessed.

Link Score: 0/5

Contact: notes

Contact Score: 1/5

Total: 66/100

Extra:

Favorite Entry: This one.

Favorite Quote:

Comments: Long story short, change the layout... that'll make a huge difference. The only think I really liked about it was that it fit your small entry style. The entry table was proportioned to your entries. Update more often, and don't skimp on the extras! Make a links page or something. I'm eager to see how your diary turns out.

Reviewed By:: Judith

<< >>