Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

Re-Review

First one here

opusshrugged

cellar door

Content: Oh so the marriage with Bones wasn�t the right thing for you. It�s good that you came to that conclusion before it was too late. It was good to read about what "opus shrugged," your username means. It clears up a lot of confusion. I do enjoy reading most of your entries, especially the more detailed, emotional ones. I like how you describe how the day, weather feels, like it was a gorgeous day today, & now the evening is even better ... a little breezy & deliciously ethereal. And you�re pretty informative about the things that happen in your life, even though the entries aren�t extremely long, like mine! (38/40).

Layout: I do like this layout better than what you had before. You�ve also changed link names so they�re more your style which is good. There�s an "older" page but it serves little purpose except to see titles, because your diary is in blog-style and when clicking on a particular entry, we expect to be taken to that one, but yours doesn�t work that way. I love the guitar picture and navigation is pretty darn easy. You�ve also separated entries with two lines of ~~~~~~~ and that�s pretty, a good way. Overall, it looks great! =) PS your idea of having your mom strum a guitar and using that picture, instead of the one you have. I like the one there, but you�re right it would mean more to you if you used that picture idea. (18/20).

Emotions: Pretty good. It seems like I don�t see as much this time around, but they�re still there. (16/20).

Extras: Yes, you�ve added plenty! Counter, imood, currently, rings & things, amusements, try these, random-ish. (10/10).

Link: It�s under Rings & things. (5/5).

Contact: Notes, AIM, guest book, email. (5/5).

Total: 92/100.

EXTRA

Favorite Entry: ??

Favorite Quote: i'm learning how to listen again, learning how to share ... taking it all in stride. growing up. we've all been down so low ... so fucking low we can't imagine ever being up again. we've all had our share of heartache & fear & i'm trying to remember it's not only me. i'm not the only one who lets uncertainty change the course of her path. not the only one who finally had to let a good thing go. not the only one who thinks she deserves better ... I won't feel guilty, but i'm saving up my smiles for the one who is coming for me.

time to enjoy the delicious california sunshine ... our yard is in definite need of some attention. my gerbera daisies are blooming, my roses are blooming & my new trees are budding, but my mexican sage has a severe case of bedhead & is in serious need of a haircut.

i don't want to be that person ever again. i've come so far in my search for Self, i've grown into a strong, outgoing woman... i will not give that up for anyone - not even him. so, yesterday morning i sat him down & told him that we aren't getting married & that i am no longer engaged to him. our tables had turned because he cowered... he couldn't look me in the eye... he catered to my ego, & it was pathetic & sad. i'm alright by myself, i like my single life... like taking care of myself. i'm not going to change how i am, i've worked too hard to find this person named Poppy. no matter how much i love him, i can not allow him to tear her down... piece by piece by piece.

Enough quotes, you think?

Comments: Congrats! You�re eligible to apply for the SWEET GOLD ring. I enjoyed looking back on your diary. =)

Reviewed by Kathy

<< >>