Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

Sapphire292

I just want to fade away.

Content: Your entry length varies a lot. Sometimes it's just a sentence, other times it's quite long. --But not in a bad way. I like that about it. It's easy to get into because you break up the entries so much. You don't have a chance to get bored. I found it very easy to relate to what you write. You're a very open writer, and I admire that. I like that you don't censor yourself. It makes it easier to feel what you're feeling. (Even if it's just a fraction of that feeling.)
I must admit, I was suprised that you've just finished 8th grade. You've got a maturity about your writing that had me believing you were around twenty. (36/40)

Layout: I think this layout is perfect for your diary. I'm a sucker for monochromatic layouts. I love the particularly like the picture. Credit goes to MiDesigns. I don't think I've ever seen a layout that reflected a diarist so well. You've got a natural poetic quality about your writing and this layout just "screams" that at me. I also enjoy the way your links are. (The little shadow-esque thing they've got going is very cool.)
My only complaint is that your previous and next links don't always work. Sometimes they're not even there. I couldn't quite figure out what was going on with them, but it's not really a big deal. Just wanted to give you a heads up about it. (19/20)

Emotions: Here is your strong-point. Your emotional content is amazing. I am very impressed. You are so easily able to express them. That's something to be proud of. People are too eager to hide their feelings, but you just put them out there. I truly applaud your talents. (20/20)

Extras: Rings, a few quizzes scattered throughout. Not a lot of extras, but your diary is still great! (3/10)

Link: It's there... if I look for it. It's there most of the time. Enough to qualify. (5/5)

Contact: Email, Notes, Guestbook. (3/5)

Total: (86/100)

Extra:

Favorite Entry: This entry is really good. I'm not sure why it struck me the way it did, but I really liked it. You've got a lot of amazing entries.

Favorite Quote: I'm just going to choose this entire entry as my favorite quote. It cracked me up. You've got a great sense of humor.

Comments: I really enjoyed reviewing your diary. I hope you keep it up because I think you've really got something. People should take lessons from you on how to express themselves. We'd probably have a lot less unhappy d-landers because they'd all be working through their angst.
I also wanted to let you know that I think you've got great taste in music. I listened to Evanescence while I did your review. Your words go well with their music. Anyway.. ramble ramble, good job! Oh yes, almost forgot: You're able to join the Silver Ring! Congrats!

Reviewed by Lindsay

<< >>