Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

Shetries

She Tries; She Fails

CONTENT: You definately have a very unique writer's voice. You have a very mature perspective on life, and your writing comes across as being written by someone older than her 17 years. Of course, I really enjoyed reading about your background here. This was a very colorful illustration of you! Well done. This entry also really grabbed me. It shows that you are self-aware, as well as having more than an independent streak! Good job.

Content Score: 40/40

LAYOUT: Layout designed by none other than you. I admire so much anyone who can do their own layout and make it look wonderful. You have done that. I like it because it is a very simplistic design of stick figures, and the bare-bones approach really makes a statement precisely because it is not overdone. Your layout is very easy to navigate, and I found no broken links. I'm glad you decided on unlocking it, as it is very much a good read that should be shared with everyone! Also, nice of you to include your layout inspirations!

Layout Score: 22/20 Extra credit for self-design.

EMOTIONS: Your diary is full of emotion, but not overtly so. I like that. You do convey how you feel, and you do get your point across to the reader. That's not easy to do. Here is an awesome example of emotions incorporated in with your entries. My eldest sister has bi-polar disorder as well, so I have a uniques perspective of it. I am very impressed with you.

Emotions Score: 20/20

EXTRAS: Can't fault you on any of these. You have a respectable amount: profile, email, notes, cast, rings, links, and a link to "imitating art".

Extras Score: 10/10

LINK: Yup, it's there, and it takes me here. :)

Link Score: 5/5

CONTACT: With email, notes, and a guestbook, I deem you "contactable". Well done!

Contact Score: 5/5

TOTAL SCORE: 102/100 You may join the Platinum Ring, and you will be listed as one of our favorite diaries. Yay, you!

Extra: This portion not part of the scoring.

Favorite Entry: This entry. It's not the longest entry on earth, but personally, I feel the same way, and sometimes just a few words can be very powerful.

Favorite Quote: "all i want is a moment worthy of being captured...in art, in time, in my my mind. whatever. i don't know if i'm making sense. god, there are so many things i want to believe. in love, in god, in myself. in something more. something more than this. someone more than me who will, somehow, make me more."

Comments: You should be very proud of your writing; you have a true gift- in my humble opinion. I really enjoyed reading your entries. I think that writing is good for you in more ways than one. Keep writing, and we'll all keep reading!

Reviewed By: Leslie Irene

<< >>