Newest Reviewed Profile Pending Reviewers Request Rules Scoring Become Contact Us! Thanks Link Back! VanisheDesign Getty Images Hosted By

skibigsky

The Way The World Is

Content: It was pretty darn good. I feel like I get to know who you are as a person and what kind of things you enjoy doing. You do a great job describing something that happens to you, but it�s not a daylog at all which is good. It was interesting to read what you had to say, some happenings in your life, and learning about you as a person. You�re great describing anything from playing tennis to other situations in your life, even small ones like when you�re at the supermarket and something interesting happens. You make it interesting, but I wasn�t too excited about reading all about your money situation� Maybe the paragraph was too long or something. I thought this entry wasn�t the best� It was sort of boring to me, but most of your entries aren�t like that. (35/40).

Layout: I didn�t really like the black and white picture of the tennis player, but it is funny and I imagine it shows some of your personality. The background color is good and I like how the entry is in the middle of the page and it�s outlined by dots, has its own scrollbar. I like how you have "book of the day" and "nerd activity of the day" and "recreation activity for the day" at the bottom of your entries� I think you made your own layout. I really respect you for that. So good job on that, even though I didn�t love the whole design a lot. (19/20).

Emotions: You put some emotion but not as much as some people. I think you write more about past experiences when writing about being a jock, not being so adventurous or not wanting to dress in professional clothes all the time, which is fine because I like hearing about what you went through in the past and such, but you just didn�t go too deep into your emotions. (12/20).

Extras: 100 Things, ABC�s, Links, Surveys is out in the open which is good, � Well I enjoyed your ABC�s page and everything but it�s not a whole lot of extras. (6/10).

Link: Yes. (5/5).

Contact: Guestbook and email, but would like to see "notes" on the template. (4/5).

Total: 81/100

EXTRA

Favorite Entry: Hmm I�m not sure.

Favorite Quote: I mean, how cool does that sound? I am going to go sail the Seven Seas, letting the Fates take me where they will. Sounds good. But knowing me, as soon as the biscuits got boll weevils, I�d be out of there.

There were bunches of other good ones too.

Comments: I enjoyed your 100 Things page. =) And very cute cat picture here. I pretty much finished the review before I read the mock review you did.. That was neat (I�ve done something like that for myself too, but didn�t put it in my diary). It was funny to see we both had same number for writing!

You are eligible to apply for the SWEET SILVER diary ring. =)

Reviewed by Kathy

<< >>